Chocolate Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
When the recipe called for a large bowl for the egg whites and cream of tartar, they meant it. This was my first experience with an angle food cake. I didn't realize that the eggs would triple in size. The cake was absolutely wonderful. There was no need for a frosting. I served with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Found the recipe hard to follow, ie how many eggs equals 2 cups of egg white, also unsure of the mix, looked horrible and luppy and am unsure if it will cook alright. i needed more directions. i.e what should the mix look like, how will i know when its cooked. alos i am not from the U.S and hence found some ingredence confusing i.e is confectioner's sugar - icing sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
My first attempt baking angel food cake. It turn out great and very tasty with appealing chocolate taste but too sweet for me. Will half the amount of sugar next time I bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
overall I liked the cake but it didn't have the best chocolate taste to it, altough my mom loved it and it was made for her so therefore it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
Great cake! Not too sweet with lots of chocolate taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
Tasted ok, but I have never made an angel food cake before and found it difficult to know when the eggs were beaten enough and when it was done. Also, took alot longer to bake then the recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
My first angelfood cake .. it probably helped that I was using a new KitchenAid mixer but boy was this a LARGE cake, moist and delicious. Fine texture and a very appealing chocolate flavor. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
The best angel food cake i've ever made...but the directions would be difficult for someone who has never made an angelfood cake before. A bit more detail in the directions is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States