Chocolate Almond Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was a cinch to put together, that's for sure. I prepared this as written save for doubling up on the vanilla and omitting the almond which just didn't appeal to me. I used a very good quality cocoa so it was deeply chocolate. It had great chocolate flavor but something was missing; a smoothness, a richness, a silkiness. This was just, well, flat tasting. And then it occurred to me - the recipe did not call for a little butter to be stirred in at the end with the vanilla as it typically is with cooked custards like this. And it was deeply missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Jodi McClellan
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Easy! And the best! According to my 4 boys-ages 7-17... I used homemade almond milk and probably could have left out the almond extract... But it was yummy and hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi McClellan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make pudding.. The texture was a little off, but maybe this was due to me not whisking enough... We'll see if it was just me next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissybvw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Stir constantly. Turned out a little thin, but very tasty. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Bought vanilla almond milk by accident. Didn't want to drink it, so made this and omitted the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was better than I expected. Might try it with extra vanilla and no almond extract just to see if I like it better. Texture was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Msybe I did not pay as much attention while cooking as I should, yet the pudding was fine. It can be even better if I had stirred even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Fabulous and easy- great combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Thanks for this easy and quick recipe. I live in South America and there are no pudding box mixes so we are very happy to have this recipe. I have used baking chocolate instead of cocoa powder, as sometimes the powder is harder to find, and it worked just as well. I have also substituted powdered milk for regular as I don't always have that either and we were still quite happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Turned out great! I didn't think the almond extract overpowered it at all; added a great twist of flavor to the usual chocolate pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States