Chocolate Almond Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was better than I expected. Might try it with extra vanilla and no almond extract just to see if I like it better. Texture was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Msybe I did not pay as much attention while cooking as I should, yet the pudding was fine. It can be even better if I had stirred even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Fabulous and easy- great combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Thanks for this easy and quick recipe. I live in South America and there are no pudding box mixes so we are very happy to have this recipe. I have used baking chocolate instead of cocoa powder, as sometimes the powder is harder to find, and it worked just as well. I have also substituted powdered milk for regular as I don't always have that either and we were still quite happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Turned out great! I didn't think the almond extract overpowered it at all; added a great twist of flavor to the usual chocolate pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Only slightly more work than a box mix, but much tastier. Just dump, whisk, boil. It took me probably less than ten minutes. While this isn't the pudding recipe to fulfill all of my chocolate fantasies and make me swoon with delight (I've made those, but they are a lot more work), it was quick, easy, and satisfying. I would definitely make this again for a quick chocolate fix or an easy dessert. I enjoyed the addition of the almond extract. It added a subtle twist. Thanks for a good standby for my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very easy and very tasty! To the person who complained that it didn't thicken up...cornstarch will break down if whisked (or stirred) too much. The trick is to stir until it comes to a boil, cook no more than 2 minutes. Cooking longer and stirring too much will cause it to thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
An easy pudding to whip up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I have made several double batches which were devoured when I took it to work. Husband likes this pudding tremendously and actually requests it. I usually use all vanilla extract as it is personal preference. All in all, a delicious, dead-easy dessert that is a keeper in my file! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was really easy to make. I added way too much chocolate. My fault not the recipe. I will cut back next time and there will be a next time. I liked it better cold than warm. But I usually don't like warm pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States