Chocolate Almond Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Quick, easy and super-chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I am the one who submitted this recipe and I guess I was in a hurry because the introduction sounds like it was written by my 4 year old. It should read: This is "a" quick and delicious snack...Sorry for the screw-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This pudding was a hit thanks. Thickened up beautifully and I had no lumps...even without using a whisk. Just keep stirring like mad. Have also tried this recipe with peppermint essence instead of the almond and it was divine! Kids want me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Delicious, very chocolately. Thickened up quickly and nicely. Tasted best when it was served cold. It's nice to have a great homemade chocolate pudding recipe, rather than using a boxed mix containing artificial chemicals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Finally, an easy, straightforward chocolate pudding recipe! Of course, I modified a little... Combo of almond milk and soy milk; used Sucanat instead of sugar and reduced to 3 Tbs; stirred in handful of Ghiradelli chips at the end and topped with slivered almonds and dried unsweetened coconut. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Just made this recipe and it was excellent. So easy. I even lightened it up by using skim milk and splenda and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was very yummy, thickened up beautifully. I used rum extract instead of the almond. Wonderful recipe, thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Fanastic! Very easy to make. The pudding came out thick and smooth. Great chocolate flavor with just a nice hint of almond. Will try this again with rum flavor next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I just finished making this. This was dead simple and the BEST pudding I have ever had. I didn't change the recipe and it turned out perfect! I can't figure out why others complained about the flavor/ consistency! This set up beautifully and was smoooth and creamy...perfect..and I don't even really like pudding as a rule. I say Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docsfarm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was excellent, super easy and very satisfying. I used almond milk and just a drop of almond extract. I liked the almond flavor and was very surprised that my five year old did, too! I thought it would be too "grown up" for her, but I was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States