Chocolate Almond Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I am the one who submitted this recipe and I guess I was in a hurry because the introduction sounds like it was written by my 4 year old. It should read: This is "a" quick and delicious snack...Sorry for the screw-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
If you like dark chocolate you will love this recipe. Add cinnamon for a mexican flair. Next time I make this recipe I plan to remove the milk and subsitute 2 cans of evaporated milk (14 oz) to add a more creamy flavor. (see Old Fasioned Butterscotch Pudding)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
I love chocolate and almonds together, but I was disappointed with this recipe. I was not able to get it to thicken, even after putting it in the fridge overnight. Also, it had WAY too much almond flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
I had no trouble with this recipe. It thickened to a beautiful consistency and was very yummy. I had it on the table in 10 minutes flat. Next time I will experiment with different flavours: mint, rum, raspberry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
The almond flavoring dominated the chocolate, masking all other flavors. Could not get it to thicken at all. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
We have reduced the amount of almond extract to 1/8 teaspoon as requested by the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Oh yummy. Perfect for when you're jonesing for a quick jolt of chocolate. Nice and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Very easy to whip up and tasty, I didn't have any problems getting this pudding to thicken and I thought the almonds were fine. I put some sliced banannas on the top of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Quick, easy and super-chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This pudding was a hit thanks. Thickened up beautifully and I had no lumps...even without using a whisk. Just keep stirring like mad. Have also tried this recipe with peppermint essence instead of the almond and it was divine! Kids want me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caboolture, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States