Chocolate Almond Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I just finished making this. This was dead simple and the BEST pudding I have ever had. I didn't change the recipe and it turned out perfect! I can't figure out why others complained about the flavor/ consistency! This set up beautifully and was smoooth and creamy...perfect..and I don't even really like pudding as a rule. I say Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docsfarm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Fanastic! Very easy to make. The pudding came out thick and smooth. Great chocolate flavor with just a nice hint of almond. Will try this again with rum flavor next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was very yummy, thickened up beautifully. I used rum extract instead of the almond. Wonderful recipe, thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Just made this recipe and it was excellent. So easy. I even lightened it up by using skim milk and splenda and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
very tasty! but both times when i made this pudding it came out clumpy!?!?! any advice anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I'm not sure what to say about this recipe. It tasted like dark chocolate. I definetly taste the baking cocoa in it. It might have been because I wasn't able to eat it until it got cold because of my timing for dinner. I didn't try it with the whipped cream. I might try this again to try it with the whipped cream. It might taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was a very rich and chocolatey pudding! I really liked the flavor, but the texture was not quite as good as pudding made from a boxed mix. The only change I made was to use vanilla instead of almond extract, because some members of my picky family didn't think it would taste good. It was very tasty topped with whipped cream! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Very chocolatey and yummy! I made no changes to this recipe and it turned out great with no problems. Place plastic wrap directly on the pudding to keep a skin from forming. This is good either warm or cold! Thank you Josie for a great chocolate pudding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I used this to make dirt cups with my son. It was quick, easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States