Chocolate Almond Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Just made this recipe and it was excellent. So easy. I even lightened it up by using skim milk and splenda and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
very tasty! but both times when i made this pudding it came out clumpy!?!?! any advice anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I'm not sure what to say about this recipe. It tasted like dark chocolate. I definetly taste the baking cocoa in it. It might have been because I wasn't able to eat it until it got cold because of my timing for dinner. I didn't try it with the whipped cream. I might try this again to try it with the whipped cream. It might taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was a very rich and chocolatey pudding! I really liked the flavor, but the texture was not quite as good as pudding made from a boxed mix. The only change I made was to use vanilla instead of almond extract, because some members of my picky family didn't think it would taste good. It was very tasty topped with whipped cream! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Very chocolatey and yummy! I made no changes to this recipe and it turned out great with no problems. Place plastic wrap directly on the pudding to keep a skin from forming. This is good either warm or cold! Thank you Josie for a great chocolate pudding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I used this to make dirt cups with my son. It was quick, easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Finally, an easy, straightforward chocolate pudding recipe! Of course, I modified a little... Combo of almond milk and soy milk; used Sucanat instead of sugar and reduced to 3 Tbs; stirred in handful of Ghiradelli chips at the end and topped with slivered almonds and dried unsweetened coconut. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Delicious, very chocolately. Thickened up quickly and nicely. Tasted best when it was served cold. It's nice to have a great homemade chocolate pudding recipe, rather than using a boxed mix containing artificial chemicals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This pudding was a hit thanks. Thickened up beautifully and I had no lumps...even without using a whisk. Just keep stirring like mad. Have also tried this recipe with peppermint essence instead of the almond and it was divine! Kids want me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caboolture, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States