Chocolate Almond Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Thanks for this easy and quick recipe. I live in South America and there are no pudding box mixes so we are very happy to have this recipe. I have used baking chocolate instead of cocoa powder, as sometimes the powder is harder to find, and it worked just as well. I have also substituted powdered milk for regular as I don't always have that either and we were still quite happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Turned out great! I didn't think the almond extract overpowered it at all; added a great twist of flavor to the usual chocolate pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Only slightly more work than a box mix, but much tastier. Just dump, whisk, boil. It took me probably less than ten minutes. While this isn't the pudding recipe to fulfill all of my chocolate fantasies and make me swoon with delight (I've made those, but they are a lot more work), it was quick, easy, and satisfying. I would definitely make this again for a quick chocolate fix or an easy dessert. I enjoyed the addition of the almond extract. It added a subtle twist. Thanks for a good standby for my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very easy and very tasty! To the person who complained that it didn't thicken up...cornstarch will break down if whisked (or stirred) too much. The trick is to stir until it comes to a boil, cook no more than 2 minutes. Cooking longer and stirring too much will cause it to thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
An easy pudding to whip up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I have made several double batches which were devoured when I took it to work. Husband likes this pudding tremendously and actually requests it. I usually use all vanilla extract as it is personal preference. All in all, a delicious, dead-easy dessert that is a keeper in my file! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was really easy to make. I added way too much chocolate. My fault not the recipe. I will cut back next time and there will be a next time. I liked it better cold than warm. But I usually don't like warm pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My husband and I aren't very big on almond extract, so I just simply left it out. He said that it tasted just like the one his Mom used to make, except that she would serve it over cooked white rice, since none of the people in his family liked the regular rice pudding recipes. Fantastic recipe! Thanks a bunch for sharing!!!! I will definately be making this quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
No more store-bought pudding now that I see how quick & delicious it is to make from a few simple ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Excellent. I used Splenda and Peppermint flavoring. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States