Chocolate-Almond Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I was really surprised at how easy it is to make fudge. This was a big hit at our holiday party. I highly reccommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
My boyfriend made this fudge. It was his first attemp at something like this -- ever. It came out perfectly. Everyone loved it. He'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Thought this was an excellent recipe. Very easy. I cooked it in my teflon electric skillet which made it easy to control the heat. Ready in no time, and everyone thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
This was my first attempt at making fudge in a very long time, and I was very pleased with the results. This recipe is easy to make and turned out great (my husband loved it!). For me, however, it was too sweet and I could taste the marshmallow creme above everything else. Good recipe, and I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This was by far the easiest chocolate fudge recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Great Fudge! My fourth grader made it last night for the Holiday Feast at school. The class ate it up! He embellished by putting Holiday Marshmallows on top of each piece when the fudge was still warm. Looked very festive. This will become our holiday fudge recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This fudge was too soft, even after being in the fridge overnight to firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I made this for christmas this year and all of the people that I gave it to asked for the recipe. but i used it with out the almonds they don't like nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
I have made this recipe with walnuts and it is the very best I've ever had. (I am a fudgeaholic;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
My fifth and sixth grade students made this recipe as a fun activity. They absolutely loved, as did all the teachers that drifted by my room for a taste. Definitely the best fudge I've ever tried, and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States