Chocolate Almond Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
If you need a QUICK chocolate fix. This recipe is for you. I definately love it and I'm an admitted chocoholic! I used whole almonds sporadically throughout, but I also used coarsely chopped whole almonds for a real nutty texture. Bittersweet chocolate baking bars were good in this recipe, too. Thanks for sharing, Nancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
this recipe is not complete. what to do with the other 1/4 cup almonds?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
The flavors are delicious but next time I will use whole or chopped almonds instead of sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
i'm addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
My kids and thier friends said it was like eating a hersheys bar with almonds. It was so easy to make and worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Yummy! I make mine with dark chocolate - PC semi-sweet chocolate chips are best. The shortening is a must to get the chocolate to melt right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This is a quick, easy recipe. Worked well as a last minute gift during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOXFIRE2
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Thank you Nancy for this easy and decadent recipe. I've had chocolate almond bark before, however what makes this recipe so delicious is the sauted to a golden brown almonds that add so much flavor. I made 3 batches - semi-sweet chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, and milk chocolate chips. I gave this chocolate almond bark as Christmas Gifts, in cute tin containers lined with wax paper. I kept my gifts in the fridge until I gave them away, suggesting to keep the bark in the fridge as I find it softens quickly. I will make again next Christmas - however I wonder do I have to use chocolate chips or can I use a higher quality chocolate? I will attempt next time to swirl white chocolate throughout the dark/milk chocolate or vise versa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFIRE2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Digby, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is the best (and easiest!) recipe I've found for chocolate bark. My Christmas baking is now officially underway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I added around a 1/4 cup of peanut butter, and it tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States