Chocoholic's Nightcap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This tasted amazing. There is so little Irish cream in it, that it more just flavors the hot chocolate like a creamer. I used low fat milk and 1/2 packet of Truvia for the sugar. I just used the microwave to heat up the milk and water. I topped it with some sprayed whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon. I might just whisk the milk up, next time with the Aerolatte, to thicken it up a little. I can see an Irish cream dairy creamer being a fine subtitute for this. This makes a nice evening hot chocolate, though. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
The perfect hot chocolate on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good. I did add just a tad more Bailey's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolateflowers
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Absolutely perfect! A real gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious! Heated it in the microwave like someone else suggested and it was done fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
WOW! Did as others have suggested, adding whipped cream and a sprinkle of nutmeg - WOW! My new special indulgence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Sipping this now... I love it! Husband just informed me that "this is yummy!" so it's getting 5 stars from us. My only change was to heat everything in the microwave. Water first to make my paste, then mixed that while I heated milk. This is fantastic. I might add some cinnamon or whipped cream next time on top, but perfect as is. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
GREAT chocolate drink--I've been looking for a good chocolate drink with Irish Cream and this one was perfect. I made a big batch (for a party) using a ratio of one hot chocolate packet (dark Swiss Miss) to every 3/4 cup milk and 1 TB Irish Cream. Blended it then topped each glass with whipped cream. YUM! It was a huge hit. Thanks :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Mmm! This is yummy! It's a perfect way to end a winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LondonDreaming
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
A nightcap for the kids (without the Irish Cream ) and one for the adults! We made it for the first time today but we will be making this again and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LondonDreaming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stare Into Absence Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a signature cocktail with an herbal essence.

The Golden Cadillac Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake a creamy classic cocktail.

B-52 Cocktail

Boom! See how a steady hand and a carefully placed spoon make the perfect B-52.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States