Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Converted to cookie bars! Used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 Crisco shortening and then added an extra Tablespoon of flour. Otherwise, stuck to the recipe exactly and put it in a 9x13 glass dish. Baked for ~20 mins. It's amaaaazing! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was fantastic! I cut the white sugar to 3/4 c and the chips and coconut to 1.5 c each. Really great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Turned out perfectly. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Ahhh-mazing! I substituted out 1/2 cup of butter for coconut oil to give them a little more chewy/moist texture. They are kind of a "flat" cookie which I'm not usually a fan of but these were so good I wouldn't even try to change anything else. I've made 2 batches of these so far and every time I give one to somebody they ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Changed this version for a little healthier version. Used 4 tsp ground flax meal, 1/4cup whole wheat flour. Used 1/2 cup of white sugar. Dark chocolate chips. Organic unsweetened cacao powder(for added protein 6g) and organic flaked coconut. I did have to add 2 mins cooking time. Very tasty treat without the guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Love Love Love these cookies. I used parchment paper to line the baking sheets and the bottoms came out perfect. Used mini morsels. Decided to toast the coconut before folding it into the cookie mixture. Toasting the coconut made it sweet with a nicer texture. Try these...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Indigo Lounge
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was the first time trying this recipe. I only had 2/3 cup of white sugar, so I substituted the rest for light brown sugar. I should have portioned it into smaller portions on the baking sheet. The cookie has a nice outer crunch and is soft and palatabley chewy in the inside. I also used bitter sweet chocolate, so as to have a nice balance with the sugar. Looking forward to trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indigo Lounge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My husband works for the NFL network and they always made cookies for Sunday football until this year... They decided to stop. Well I thoight I would give this recipe a try and it was a huge hit.. I doubled the stick of butter and milk as recommended and the cookies came out super chewy.. Let's just say this recipe makes 72 cookies only 12 made it to his job ?? . I'll blame it on the kids and Hubbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Nicole Gbaja-Biamila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Wow, a keeper for sure. I substituted some grapeseed oil instead of the egg yoke and it was incredible! I also used mini chocolate chips. Not too sweet of a cookie! Just perfect. The coconut is an amazing texture I just love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysha Kaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States