Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Amazing!!! I love this recipe, it's my go to cookie recipe whenever we are craving something sweet. My family loves it when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I liked these cookies. I found that they turned out best for me when I refrigerated the dough before baking. Because they have a tendency to turn out flat it is best to follow the directions to drop the cookies onto the baking sheet without pressing down on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These cookies were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airman's_Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
For a subtle coconut flavor without the chewiness of the coconut, I omitted the coconut altogether, halved the butter, and added 1/3 c virgin coconut oil instead. I added 1/2 c chopped pecans and cut salt down to 1/2 t. Very nice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These cookies are awesome! A true crowd pleaser. If you half the recipe, it makes about 2 dozen. Try this recipe, you won't be disappointed. My only tip is to warm up the eggs before baking, it does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Ok. Not as thin as I had hoped. Nothing spectacular to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Amazing would give it 10 stars if I could perfect crispy chewy edges with soft moist centers the perfect cookie I made 12 and baked them 12 min! reminds me of my late grandmas cookies bless her heart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is a cookie that I am most certain to make again with further tweaks to the recipe. I added 2 Tbsp of milk this time and the texture and thickness were spot on. I just wished that they had more of a coconut flavor. I am considering trying coconut extract, and a different kind of coconut next time in hopes of making this recipe perfect in my eyes. Well done Reena B!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I never write reviews but I just had to because these were THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Yummy...did as one review stated and added an extra 1/4 cup butter & 2 tbsp milk. Glad I did...too much flour without those ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama22

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States