Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
I'll never make regular chocolate chip cookies again. These rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I hate coconut. Hate it with a passion. But someone at work asked me to make a cookie with coconut in it. I picked this recipe, and I think I am the one who ate the most of them! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
These cookies are just great ! I made them for my husband to bring into work, and they were gone in two minutes ! I even had a chef say they were the best cookies he ever tasted ! I find that 8minutes in my oven is perfect. It leaves them moist and chewy in the middle ! I use maybe 3/4cups of chocolate chips instead of what the recipe calls for. And, I hammer good quality dark chocolate bars instead of using chips - which are always a cheaper quality chocolate. If you like cookies with a great texture and a chewy center, that are not too sweet, then these are the cookies for you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This cookie is a keeper, made 3 batches becouse everyone wanted some for Christmas. Don't over cook.Keeps nice and soft for quite awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I had a craving for coconut so looked for something sinful...this hit the spot! Great taste and texture, just the right amount of coconut, so it's not overpowering. I actually baked only half batch, because I wanted to test it first, now I regret I don't have more! I made slight changes, using half the butter and the other half of oil, and a little less chocolate chips. Everything else was the same but they came out fewer than expected. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
I just made these cookies, and they are just fab! I had to make a little substitution though... I had no Baking Soda, so I just used Baking Powder in it's place. Next time I'll try it with the Soda... but it was still superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
My family is RAVING about these cookies. Hubby has asked for more, so I'm baking another batch as I type. An absolutely wonderful cookie! I followed the recipe ingredients exactly, but baked only 7 minutes as my oven runs alittle hot. They come out beautifully and alittle "thicker" than the normal chocolate chip cookie. Someone mentioned this cookie had nice presentation, and I agree completely. Excellent recipe - thanks Reena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
These cookies ROCK! I used huge semi-sweet chocolate chips that made them even more chocolatey. The recipe makes a lot of cookies but I still added another half batch since they were so good! I received a ton of compliments on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This recipe is great, and so adaptable! I made it "straight" the first time, just to get a feel for it and the cookies flew off the plate. I changed it to make a more tropical version by using white chocolate chips instead of dark and adding chopped macadamia nuts to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I just made these cookies as one of my many Christmas cookies. These are one of the best tasting cookies. I've been looking for a recipe with coconut and chocolate chips and I finally found it!!!!!! Thanks Reena I will be making these for a long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopewell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States