Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
These cookies are freaking awesome. Adding an additional 1/2 stick of butter and 2 tablespoons of milk makes them super fluffy and chewwwy. They come out rather flat otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
These cookies are the bomb! I'm sure I'll make them again. My mistake was in storing them in Tupperware which softened the perfectly crispy edges. Say it with me now: Tupperware for chewy, tin for crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I love this recipe. This cookie is my back-up recipe for any event or family gathering. I do change the recipe a little because they tend to be a little greasy. I use half shortening and half butter instead of all butter and reduce it by at least a 1/4 cup. Also I add more coconut and instead of all semi-sweet chocolate chips I use a variety of whatever kind I have on hand. I usually use a mix of milk, white, butterscotch (i think the butterscotch really brings out the best in the cookie) and semisweet chocolate chips. I also add a little spice like nutmeg, cinnamon, cloves, almond extract, or whatever sounds good. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I don't usually give a recipe 5 stars unless I love it. These are fantastic!! And sooooo easy! I had to adjust the sugar because all I had was sweetened coconut. I used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 brown and they were perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I hate coconut. Hate it with a passion. But someone at work asked me to make a cookie with coconut in it. I picked this recipe, and I think I am the one who ate the most of them! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I LOVE this recipe! It tastes so yummy its crazy! I originally wanted to bake just a regular chocolate chip cookie recipe ...but I looked and looked for one that was low in fat and calories...this recipe was fairly low compared to the rest. But after I started making the cookies I relized that I had no semi-sweet chocolate chips...only buterscotch...so I used those instead...and WOAH! They are the BEST COOKIES EVER!! Yeesh they were very yummy and I have to stop myself or I will eat them all! They taste good with a nice COLD glass of milk or coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
FABULOUS!! these are wonderful! My husband gobbled them up, coworkers loved them, and my son kept asking for just "one more cookie please?" a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I liked this recipe alot...I think I'll toast the coconut next time. Overall, very, VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Great. I followed the recipe exactly, except for using 1 1/2 cups mini chips instead of 2 cups of regular. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
These may be my favorite cookies of all time! If you like chocolate and coconut together, I think you'll love this cookie. The ingredients are really fattening (and I make it worse by adding a bit more coconut), but so moist and delicious. I've made them for family members and they still are raving. I sometimes struggle with baking cookies for the right amount of time, but these are difficult to mess up. They taste great a bit underdone and a bit overdone as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States