Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I liked this recipe alot...I think I'll toast the coconut next time. Overall, very, VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
My family said that these cookies were WICKED GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
These may be my favorite cookies of all time! If you like chocolate and coconut together, I think you'll love this cookie. The ingredients are really fattening (and I make it worse by adding a bit more coconut), but so moist and delicious. I've made them for family members and they still are raving. I sometimes struggle with baking cookies for the right amount of time, but these are difficult to mess up. They taste great a bit underdone and a bit overdone as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I LOVE this recipe! It tastes so yummy its crazy! I originally wanted to bake just a regular chocolate chip cookie recipe ...but I looked and looked for one that was low in fat and calories...this recipe was fairly low compared to the rest. But after I started making the cookies I relized that I had no semi-sweet chocolate chips...only buterscotch...so I used those instead...and WOAH! They are the BEST COOKIES EVER!! Yeesh they were very yummy and I have to stop myself or I will eat them all! They taste good with a nice COLD glass of milk or coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Wondeful. I would use milk Chocolate chips next time and a little more coconut. Very nice presentaion looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
easy and very good. I used mini chocolate chips and they came out good that way. I would recommend this and I do plan on making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Everybody loved these cookies. I used 1 cup milk chocolate chips and 1 cup cinnomon flavored chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I hate coconut. Hate it with a passion. But someone at work asked me to make a cookie with coconut in it. I picked this recipe, and I think I am the one who ate the most of them! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
I'll never make regular chocolate chip cookies again. These rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
These cookies are just great ! I made them for my husband to bring into work, and they were gone in two minutes ! I even had a chef say they were the best cookies he ever tasted ! I find that 8minutes in my oven is perfect. It leaves them moist and chewy in the middle ! I use maybe 3/4cups of chocolate chips instead of what the recipe calls for. And, I hammer good quality dark chocolate bars instead of using chips - which are always a cheaper quality chocolate. If you like cookies with a great texture and a chewy center, that are not too sweet, then these are the cookies for you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States