Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly as shown except I added a bit more butter to make them softer and a bit chewier. They came out amazing! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
easy and deeee-lish! Followed the recipe exactly and the cookies turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
AWESOME cookie! I changed the vanilla extract to almond extract because I was in an Almond Joy sort of mood and it turned out great! Watch your time in the oven very closely. These have a tendency to dry out if you aren't careful. Oh and I used dark chocolate chips instead of the semisweet and wasn't disappointed! Thank you for a GREAT recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Pwnage in a Pastry. These coconut cookies are BEAST. s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicluko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
i love coconut, so i did some searching around for christmas cookies. I found this. IT IS AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
awesome cookies - everyone loved them and they were devoured pretty quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I have had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
My children and husband loved these cookies! I added coconut extract as a few other reviews suggested. I baked these tonight as a test to see how they would turn out - I will be making 15 dozen for a cookie exchange this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These cookies are simply delicious...moist, delicious & very pleasing. I made them smaller than an average cookie & they turned out being a quick sweet bite for those sweet tooth cravings. I did not put as much coconut as the recipe called for but that was on preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Good cookies- made a few adjustments based on reviews and what I had on hand. Used 1/2 cup dark brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar, toasted sweetened coconut flakes. and 1 tsp coconut extract. They were just a tad too "cake like" for my taste, I like flatter, gooey cookies. But good overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States