Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Good cookies- made a few adjustments based on reviews and what I had on hand. Used 1/2 cup dark brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar, toasted sweetened coconut flakes. and 1 tsp coconut extract. They were just a tad too "cake like" for my taste, I like flatter, gooey cookies. But good overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Holy !!!! These are just toooo goood to be true. Thank You Thank You Thank You. Awesome ,Fabulous,Just darn good cookies!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I tried this recipe as is. Hated it. 1 star. Then I came back and re-did it with 1/2 cup of butter, 1/2 cup of shortening, I added 1 more teaspoon of Vanilla and a tablespoon of milk and they were AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drama4Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
FABULOUS!! So good, my family loves them! Next time, I will use just a smidgen of mint extract to see how it tastes...but amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Just made this cookies with my kiddos, they turned out delicious and very easy to make. Just the way I'd want my coconut cookies to taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
These cookies are top of the line tasty. Every time I make them, people are asking for the recipe. These are my "go to" cookies for just about every bake sale and my stuff is always gone. They are delicious - the coconut and chocolate chip combo is heavenly! Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Although I normally am not a coconut fan, these cookies are the best! Wonderful flavor and texture. I lowered the oven temperature to 350 degrees and baked for 8-9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
THESE ARE SOOOOO DELICIOUS :) -I used both semi sweet and milk chocolate chips. -Also, I made them JUMBO. Just use a 1/4 cup and bake it at 14minutes. YOU WON'T REGRET IT. DO IT :)))).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
These are our favorite! I added about 1/2 c each of walnuts and raisins. Been baking for my husband and I regularly the past year and these are the best so far. Yummy! probably will never make plain chocolate chip cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Wow these are delicious! I didn't change a thing and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke McGaha Gorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States