Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These were really good, just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Way too sweet! They tasted like sugar to me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were absolutely amazing! I'm not that big of a fan of coconut, but these were perfect! No changes here, though I do agree with the leaving on the pan for five minutes. They seemed very under cooked until I let them sit for a bit, but they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Good recipe. Becomes GREAT when you toast your coconut in the oven as it is preheating (just till 50% or so is a nice golden hue) and use less sugar. If you have an oven that runs hotter or tends to be less consistent (like mine) just reduce the heat and cook a bit longer, these cookies turn out great either way :) Also, 1 1/2 cups of choc chips is PLENTY as this is a pretty sweet cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These are the best! If you love coconut and chocolate these are perfect as they are. Soft and chewy with a hint of chocolate, they disappear almost as fast as I can make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
tis recipe is great my adult children ate all of these cookies in about 12 hours there were two left when they went home and not any for the grandchildren everyone must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconto Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
DELICIOUS flavor, but they were a bit greasy (will prob try margrine next time) & they came out flat; still very moist, with perfectly crisped edges. I will definitly make again! Made them yesterday and there is none left after packing school/work lunches today :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Excellent! I used 1/2c butter and 1/2c extra virgin Coconut oil. It's healthy and adds a little more coconut flavor. I also added toasted almond slivers just because I had them. These were a big hit at the birthday party I took them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4babes2luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Just wow! However, I put only 1/2 cup of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delicious! I omitted the butter & replaced with equal amount of applesauce & the cookies turned out so fluffy & yummy! My man & I couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States