Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
DELICIOUS flavor, but they were a bit greasy (will prob try margrine next time) & they came out flat; still very moist, with perfectly crisped edges. I will definitly make again! Made them yesterday and there is none left after packing school/work lunches today :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Excellent! I used 1/2c butter and 1/2c extra virgin Coconut oil. It's healthy and adds a little more coconut flavor. I also added toasted almond slivers just because I had them. These were a big hit at the birthday party I took them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4babes2luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Just wow! However, I put only 1/2 cup of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delicious! I omitted the butter & replaced with equal amount of applesauce & the cookies turned out so fluffy & yummy! My man & I couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Super good cookies! I would recommend these highly! Second time I made them I added oatmeal for half of the coconut, and it was divine! You must try these! It's true, even coconut haters like these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
They taste alright but the structure turned out badly. They are flat and not chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This recipe is GREAT!!! I made them as vegan cookies and used ground flax seed/water in place of the egg, dairy/egg/soy free semi-sweet choc chips (only half of the bad) and Earth Balance Vegan Butter Sticks. No one could tell the difference! They are still a bit too sweet for my liking so I will probably reduce the sugar by half next time. All in all, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These cookies are very good. Unfortunately, you can't really taste the coconut. If I make these again, I will increase the coconut by at least 50% and add coconut extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These are the best cookies I have ever eaten! I make them for every occasion. I like softer cookies as well as cold cookies (it sounds strange I know). So, I under-bake them a little bit and store them in the fridge. The texture of the coconut and chocolate is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States