Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These cookies are amazing!!! I added 3/4 cup of pecan pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These were really good, just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Way too sweet! They tasted like sugar to me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were absolutely amazing! I'm not that big of a fan of coconut, but these were perfect! No changes here, though I do agree with the leaving on the pan for five minutes. They seemed very under cooked until I let them sit for a bit, but they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Good recipe. Becomes GREAT when you toast your coconut in the oven as it is preheating (just till 50% or so is a nice golden hue) and use less sugar. If you have an oven that runs hotter or tends to be less consistent (like mine) just reduce the heat and cook a bit longer, these cookies turn out great either way :) Also, 1 1/2 cups of choc chips is PLENTY as this is a pretty sweet cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These are the best! If you love coconut and chocolate these are perfect as they are. Soft and chewy with a hint of chocolate, they disappear almost as fast as I can make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
tis recipe is great my adult children ate all of these cookies in about 12 hours there were two left when they went home and not any for the grandchildren everyone must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconto Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
DELICIOUS flavor, but they were a bit greasy (will prob try margrine next time) & they came out flat; still very moist, with perfectly crisped edges. I will definitly make again! Made them yesterday and there is none left after packing school/work lunches today :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Excellent! I used 1/2c butter and 1/2c extra virgin Coconut oil. It's healthy and adds a little more coconut flavor. I also added toasted almond slivers just because I had them. These were a big hit at the birthday party I took them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4babes2luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Just wow! However, I put only 1/2 cup of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States