Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great recipe, its better with a pinch of cinnamin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Really good cookies. Made the recipe as printed and I thought the cookies turned out perfectly. I baked mine for 9 minutes, so the edges were a nice golden brown but the centres were still soft and chewy. My husband gave them two thumbs up and informed me that he "loves coconut."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I was looking for something a little different, but with coconut, and I stumbled on this recipe. Great recipe. It turned out great. I only made 2 dozen so far, and I've probably got another 3 dozen left in dough for later in the week. I followed the recipe, except I didn't measure the chocolate chips and coconut...but was close enough. These are a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These cookies are amazing!!! I added 3/4 cup of pecan pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These were really good, just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Way too sweet! They tasted like sugar to me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were absolutely amazing! I'm not that big of a fan of coconut, but these were perfect! No changes here, though I do agree with the leaving on the pan for five minutes. They seemed very under cooked until I let them sit for a bit, but they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Good recipe. Becomes GREAT when you toast your coconut in the oven as it is preheating (just till 50% or so is a nice golden hue) and use less sugar. If you have an oven that runs hotter or tends to be less consistent (like mine) just reduce the heat and cook a bit longer, these cookies turn out great either way :) Also, 1 1/2 cups of choc chips is PLENTY as this is a pretty sweet cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These are the best! If you love coconut and chocolate these are perfect as they are. Soft and chewy with a hint of chocolate, they disappear almost as fast as I can make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
tis recipe is great my adult children ate all of these cookies in about 12 hours there were two left when they went home and not any for the grandchildren everyone must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconto Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States