Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding butterscotch chips because I did not have regular ones. They turned out very well, nice and chewy. The cooking time was perfect for me as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Amazing yet simple recipe! My husband is a cookie connoisseur and he couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
These were really nice. I used fresh grated coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
My husband, kids and all of our friends call these cookie CRACK COOKIES. They are amazinly delicious! I have made them with store brand coconut and bakers and they are much better with the bakers, it is much more moist. Thank you for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was nice and chewy but remember not to overbake if you're going to leave it on the cookie sheet for 5 minutes to cool. Next time I'll cut down the coconut to 1.5 cups and maybe toast them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I really enjoyed making these cookies! First of all, they were fast and easy to prepare! While baking them, I baked about 12 on a cookie sheet and another 12 on aluminum foil (on top of a cookie sheet). I placed the remaining amount of dough into the freezer to save for later. Well the cookies turned out amazing! I am going to have one soon with a cup of milk! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
THIS is going to be my claim to fame at the kiddies school. I made them with different chips and added a bit of milk. They were even better in the days that followed (even though we were conducting portion control b/c everyone wanted them but also wanted them to last LOL).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great recipe, its better with a pinch of cinnamin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Really good cookies. Made the recipe as printed and I thought the cookies turned out perfectly. I baked mine for 9 minutes, so the edges were a nice golden brown but the centres were still soft and chewy. My husband gave them two thumbs up and informed me that he "loves coconut."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I was looking for something a little different, but with coconut, and I stumbled on this recipe. Great recipe. It turned out great. I only made 2 dozen so far, and I've probably got another 3 dozen left in dough for later in the week. I followed the recipe, except I didn't measure the chocolate chips and coconut...but was close enough. These are a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States