Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I never write reviews but I just had to because these were THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Yummy...did as one review stated and added an extra 1/4 cup butter & 2 tbsp milk. Glad I did...too much flour without those ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama22

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DonsAvocados
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I followed the directions exactly & got great results! I did add 1 teaspoon of almond extract to give an "Almond Joy" flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made these for my friend's birthday present, because he loves chocolate and coconut! First, I made 1/2 the recipe. Substituted as follows: added 1 Tbs of Fat Free Milk, used Almond vs Vanilla flavoring, Chocolate Chunk Semi Sweet Chips and Sweetened Coconut. I used 1/2 the amount of sugars recipe called for so it wasn't too sweet. The first pan I made balls and baked for 10 mins, which came out fluffy. The second pan, I flattened the balls and baked for 12 mins, which came out more crispy. Flavor was amazing- kinda like an Almond Joy-Mounds Bar combo. I think my friend will love them, if not, he can re-gift them to me:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These were good, but a bit greasy for me. I probably won't make again but it was nice to try it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
They were good but I hard a hard time making them consistent. They seemed to brown up really fast. I followed the recipe except I used 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp coconut extract (since I had it on hand and thought it would kick up the flavor) It did! I would consider going with more coconut extract if I made them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These are very good, soft cookies! I used all brown sugar and in our gas oven had to bake them 12 min. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Yum! Mine came out with a biscuit texture and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara King
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I was very hopeful about these, and they were fine. I was just hoping for more. The flavor of the coconut didn't really come through, which was a huge disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I wanted to make some cookies and also had some chocolate chips and flake coconut so why not try something new. They are great. I will definitely make them again and again. Next time I think I will add some chopped pecans as I have my own pecan tree in the back yard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States