Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
These are delicious. Made them for a cookie exchange, and everyone was RAVING about them. Tiny changes that I think keep to the original recipe, but up the flavor factor. Toast the coconut, and use good quality dark chocolate chip (I used ghiradelli 60% cocoa). Otherwise followed the recipe. This is my default chocolate chip recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I made these today and they are great. I only used 1/2 cup of each white and brown sugar and they were plently sweet. I also added an additional 1/4 cup of flour, so 2 1/2 cups total so they would be fluffyThe coconut and chocolate combination were great. This is my new favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is my go-to choc chip cookie recipe! Very quick, easy and forgiving. Sometimes I use semi sweet sometimes milk choc... I usually add a little less coconut so my kids can't detect it, even people who don't like coconut love these ~ you can't really tell it has coconut unless you know. Great texture! I almost always use coarse sea salt and that really brings a lovely contrast to the sweet cookie. Definitely a keeper ~ make them all the time ~ YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hammock Haven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I am on the fence about this recipe. I made it exactly and using fresh ingredients and thought the batter was a little dense and dry and didn't work like cookies usually do. Possibly scaling down the amount of coconut and flour might have helped. The saltiness also was a bit too much for my liking. I ended up lightly rolling the batter into balls and then flattening them so they would evenly bake. They baked okay and the taste is really good.... they were enjoyed by those who ate them including me, so were still a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
So rich and delicious are these yummy morsels! My family really liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I am in love with coconut. These were so great! I added another 1/4 cup of flour and 2 tbsp of milk. They were fluffy and delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjennamichele

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Made these,the only thing i changed was i used Becel lactose free maragine.They are very good,just a little to sweet for me,next time i will cut back on the sugar.Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Really good cookies! I decreased the flour just a touch in each cup and followed the rest exactly. They turned out chewy and delicious! Even people who say they usually HATE coconut, said there's something about these cookies that makes them crave them!! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe was great! A huge hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
These cookies are good, however I was hoping for a bit stronger coconut flavor. Next time I may try adding coconut extract and I would also like to try adding some chopped pecans. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Reena B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States