Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Delicious!!! My new favorite cookie recipe - and very easy. Can't wait to try with different add-ins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I adjusted the recipe just a little bit b/c people said that the coconut flavor was a little "weak". SO I replaced 1/4 C butter with 1/4 C coconut oil. It gave it that little extra kick. But next time I think I'll use a little more flour, as my cookies turned out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelsea rose
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
wow these are awesome!! probably the best cookie i've ever made. so chewy and delicious! i followed the recipe exactly (and halved it) and they turned out perfect. will be making these again...and soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These are sooo good! The coconut flavor is subtle, but I love the added texture in a chocolate chip cookie. This and the Nestle chocolate chip recipe are my go-to's for yummy, easy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This cookie recipe was excellent. The cookies turned out very moist and delicious. Will definitely make these cookies again. THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I make these with white chocolate chips and they are fantastic! I always get great compliments. Its a really great twist on a chocolate chip cookie. I love how they balance the sweet with a little salty. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
The flavor was amazing for these cookies, but they turned out really really flat & the texture just wasn't right. I was really hoping I could get these to turn out because they tasted so good! Maybe they need more flour, i'm not too sure. I did halve the recipe, not sure if that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These are perfect if you want CHEWY cookies! I loved them and so did all my friends and co-workers. I made the recipe exactly as is and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
They were okay. I can't really taste the coconut; the chocolate definitely covers that up. Mine didn't really flatten like other reviews, but I didn't mind. I pressed down on the balls of dough for the second batch and that fixed the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was amazing!! i did what another person said and added another 1/2 stick of butter and 2 TBLS of Milk and they turned out delish. The whole family enjoyed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovely_Mommie
Living In: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States