Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Perfect. Easy recipe that my 12 yr old son was able to do all by himself. Very moist, made a ton, store well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
cookies ...yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Delicious cookies! So easy to make and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Wonderful cookies! Did not change a thing. Very easy to make, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Very tasty cookies, but I gave it 4 stars because I had to add some modifications. First, I used an entire bag (the small bag) of coconut to give it more coconutty flavor. Because I could only find sweetened coconut, I went down on the white sugar and only used 1/2 cup. I added an extra 1/2 stick of butter and about 4 tbsp of milk to make it a fluffier cookie. The results were FANTASTIC! I also used mini chocolate chips. Without the extra coconut, though, the cookies would've been too overwhelmed by chocolate; I agree with many of the reviewers. I'd give this 4.5 stars, if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Delicious!!! My new favorite cookie recipe - and very easy. Can't wait to try with different add-ins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I adjusted the recipe just a little bit b/c people said that the coconut flavor was a little "weak". SO I replaced 1/4 C butter with 1/4 C coconut oil. It gave it that little extra kick. But next time I think I'll use a little more flour, as my cookies turned out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelsea rose
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
wow these are awesome!! probably the best cookie i've ever made. so chewy and delicious! i followed the recipe exactly (and halved it) and they turned out perfect. will be making these again...and soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These are sooo good! The coconut flavor is subtle, but I love the added texture in a chocolate chip cookie. This and the Nestle chocolate chip recipe are my go-to's for yummy, easy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This cookie recipe was excellent. The cookies turned out very moist and delicious. Will definitely make these cookies again. THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States