Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
These are addictive! I did not have even a whole cup of the chocolate chips so threw some Hersheys Kisses in themini chopper and added them to make a little over 1 cup. Will make this again and use the 2 cups of semi sweet chocolate. I used sweetened coconut and still used all the sugar the recipe called for and it was fine! This is a very rich, moist cookie. I am planning making them to give as Easter treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
These are, as other reviews have said, completely addictive. A great variation on ordinary chocolate chip cookies. And they are very, very easy and quick to make. The coconut keeps the cookies moist so you have that "soft" cookie texture you can't always get with other chocolate chip cookies. Kids begged for another batch as soon as the first one was gone. Great recipe -- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Very good cookie, soft in middle and slightly crunchy edge. Whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aasheim424

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
We liked these cookies better than the original Tollhouse ones. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Hamlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great recipe - I did add quick oats (1 cup) and reduced the flour to 1 3/4-2 cups. Also, I switched the amounts of the sugar & brown sugar...just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leah Raye
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Yum! Half semisweet chips, half butterscotch chips, and deeeeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Raye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
i have been making these cookies for over 2 years. and they are so so so so good!!!! i had a block party and the neighbors ate them them all in 10 mins flat!!! my hubby had probably gained 5 lbs over the last 2 years from these cookies alone. I dont do anything different i follow the recipe exactly and its perfect!!!!! the best cookie i have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made these for Christmas and they were the first cookies to disappear from the cookie tray. Even 2 self-proclaimed coconut haters liked them. They were delicious- very soft and chewy. I decreased my white sugar to 1/2 cup since my coconut was sweetened, but I left everything else the same. I might toast the coconut next time for more flavor because I thought they could have been more coconuty. Still wonderful either way! *I forgot to mention- aside from the white sugar, I used the exact serving size for ingredients, which should have yielded 72 cookies. However, this recipe only made 3 dozen cookies. I didn't make them very large either- they were about the size of a chips ahoy cookie. Just thought it was worth mentioning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
These were very good, and a bit more cakey than I anticipated - probably because I used light butter instead of regular. I was going to use them for a cookie party contest, but changed my mind because while they taste great, they weren't "pretty" enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISTI482

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I've been following this recipe for the last four years or so. They always turn out great, and I've felt no need to alter the recipe in any way. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States