Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by chelsea rose
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
wow these are awesome!! probably the best cookie i've ever made. so chewy and delicious! i followed the recipe exactly (and halved it) and they turned out perfect. will be making these again...and soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These are sooo good! The coconut flavor is subtle, but I love the added texture in a chocolate chip cookie. This and the Nestle chocolate chip recipe are my go-to's for yummy, easy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This cookie recipe was excellent. The cookies turned out very moist and delicious. Will definitely make these cookies again. THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I make these with white chocolate chips and they are fantastic! I always get great compliments. Its a really great twist on a chocolate chip cookie. I love how they balance the sweet with a little salty. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
The flavor was amazing for these cookies, but they turned out really really flat & the texture just wasn't right. I was really hoping I could get these to turn out because they tasted so good! Maybe they need more flour, i'm not too sure. I did halve the recipe, not sure if that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These are perfect if you want CHEWY cookies! I loved them and so did all my friends and co-workers. I made the recipe exactly as is and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
They were okay. I can't really taste the coconut; the chocolate definitely covers that up. Mine didn't really flatten like other reviews, but I didn't mind. I pressed down on the balls of dough for the second batch and that fixed the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was amazing!! i did what another person said and added another 1/2 stick of butter and 2 TBLS of Milk and they turned out delish. The whole family enjoyed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovely_Mommie
Living In: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
These are addictive! I did not have even a whole cup of the chocolate chips so threw some Hersheys Kisses in themini chopper and added them to make a little over 1 cup. Will make this again and use the 2 cups of semi sweet chocolate. I used sweetened coconut and still used all the sugar the recipe called for and it was fine! This is a very rich, moist cookie. I am planning making them to give as Easter treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States