Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very tasty for the coconut lover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
We liked the flavor of these cookies, but the texture not so much. We're not fans of cake-like cookies. But, it's a personal preference, so if you like soft, cake-like cookies, you should like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
VERY yummy cookies, i halved the recipe and didn't have enough chocolate chips so i also added peanut butter chips and butterscotch. I am glad I did, the peanut butter chips taste amazing! I recommended them :) this is a great recipe, i will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These cookies were excellent. I had leftover coconut from another recipe and just had to pick up some semi-sweet morsels. I added 2 Tbs of Milk based on other reviews which seemed to make them very chewy, which is how we like them. I'm not sure if it was the cookie sheet I used or what, but I needed to cook them an additional 2 minutes from the 10 minutes. =/ Other than that, they turned out perfect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sourgurl758

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These cookies were delicious. Some changes I made: substitute Pamelas Gluten Free baking mix for flour and baking powder/soda. Also I only had about 3/4c of white sugar so I used some powdered sugar for the rest. Also I beat the eggs with a little milk before addin them. They turned out great and gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These were excellent! Used mini chocolate chips and also added 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Awesome!! And, a note about flat cookies - you don't need more butter. Just be patient and wait for your butter to really soften. If it's too hard or too liquid (when you put it into the microwave to speed up the process) it won't cream nicely with the sugars and become fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, except I used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate chips. They are delicious and cooked in only 8 minutes! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
If I could give this 6 stars, I would. These are by far the best cookies I have ever made or tasted! I followed another reviewer's instructions of adding two tablespoons of milk and an extra 1/4 cup of butter to make them more fluffy. I didn't want flat cookies - I've had that problem a lot in the past. I also just threw everything into one bowl and mixed it all up at once. If you undercook these, they are still great. If you overcook them, they are still fantastic. They remind me of macaroons. I'm not sure if I will ever try another cookie recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
i made this for my family and we all absolutely love it! i used half the butter to make it more healthy and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These cooked 10 min for me; they were soft in the middle and crispy on the edges (in other words, perfect.) I loved the coconut and chocolate mix. I made it exactly as described, except that I threw a handful of copped almonds into half of the dough. Also, these made almost twice as many cookies as the recipe indicates - I'm glad I halved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States