Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
A great cookie - similar to the Nestle Toll House cookie recipe. I added walnuts as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Excellent cookie. Sometimes the simplest recipes produce the best result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by binal
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was my first cookie I ever baked from scratch. OMG! I should tell ya.. it was outta of this world. YUMMM! I just forgot to measure my coconut and chocolate just eyeballed it and it was perfect. I didnt have butter so user clarified butter (ghee) instead which was perfect. I just tweeked a little bit. Added a packet of hot chocolate powder to give it a little color and taste and added few drops of water to make it gooey. I wish there were 10 stars.. coz 5 is just not enough for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I thought this recipe was fantastic but I tried it with imitation rum instead of vanilla extract it it just makes it that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
These are awesome cookies! I live at a high elevation so tweaked the recipe a bit. I added 2 tbsp flour and 2 tbsp milk, baked for 13 minutes and they were perfect! Chewy and crunchy...not one went to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
DELICIOUS! I also add walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsbleucheese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
4/5 or close to it. i loved them. yummy. didn't have light brown sugar so i used half dark and half regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
very good cookie, I used 1 1/2c coconut and only about 1c semisweet chocolate. I added 1tsp cinnamon and 1tsp nutmeg. Next time I will add peanut butter, mashed banana and oatmeal..mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
these are awesome! I didn't have unsweetened coconut so I cut the sugar in half. And I also used a vanilla bean instead of the extract. great flavour! Next time I will use some oats to give a bit of texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Fantastic! I was worried that there was too much flour when I was mixing, but they cooked up perfect. Maybe next time I'll use choconut extract instead of the vanilla. Mmmmm, choconut and chocolate are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States