Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
4/5 or close to it. i loved them. yummy. didn't have light brown sugar so i used half dark and half regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
very good cookie, I used 1 1/2c coconut and only about 1c semisweet chocolate. I added 1tsp cinnamon and 1tsp nutmeg. Next time I will add peanut butter, mashed banana and oatmeal..mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
these are awesome! I didn't have unsweetened coconut so I cut the sugar in half. And I also used a vanilla bean instead of the extract. great flavour! Next time I will use some oats to give a bit of texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Fantastic! I was worried that there was too much flour when I was mixing, but they cooked up perfect. Maybe next time I'll use choconut extract instead of the vanilla. Mmmmm, choconut and chocolate are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I made these cookies for a 4th of July potluck. They came out great... I added 1/2 stick butter and subbed almond extract for the vanilla. I also added 2 tablespoons of almond paste. I could barely get them in the oven the dough was so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very tasty for the coconut lover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
We liked the flavor of these cookies, but the texture not so much. We're not fans of cake-like cookies. But, it's a personal preference, so if you like soft, cake-like cookies, you should like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
VERY yummy cookies, i halved the recipe and didn't have enough chocolate chips so i also added peanut butter chips and butterscotch. I am glad I did, the peanut butter chips taste amazing! I recommended them :) this is a great recipe, i will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These cookies were excellent. I had leftover coconut from another recipe and just had to pick up some semi-sweet morsels. I added 2 Tbs of Milk based on other reviews which seemed to make them very chewy, which is how we like them. I'm not sure if it was the cookie sheet I used or what, but I needed to cook them an additional 2 minutes from the 10 minutes. =/ Other than that, they turned out perfect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sourgurl758

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These cookies were delicious. Some changes I made: substitute Pamelas Gluten Free baking mix for flour and baking powder/soda. Also I only had about 3/4c of white sugar so I used some powdered sugar for the rest. Also I beat the eggs with a little milk before addin them. They turned out great and gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States