Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Love Love Love these cookies. I used parchment paper to line the baking sheets and the bottoms came out perfect. Used mini morsels. Decided to toast the coconut before folding it into the cookie mixture. Toasting the coconut made it sweet with a nicer texture. Try these...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Indigo Lounge
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was the first time trying this recipe. I only had 2/3 cup of white sugar, so I substituted the rest for light brown sugar. I should have portioned it into smaller portions on the baking sheet. The cookie has a nice outer crunch and is soft and palatabley chewy in the inside. I also used bitter sweet chocolate, so as to have a nice balance with the sugar. Looking forward to trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indigo Lounge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My husband works for the NFL network and they always made cookies for Sunday football until this year... They decided to stop. Well I thoight I would give this recipe a try and it was a huge hit.. I doubled the stick of butter and milk as recommended and the cookies came out super chewy.. Let's just say this recipe makes 72 cookies only 12 made it to his job ?? . I'll blame it on the kids and Hubbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Nicole Gbaja-Biamila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Wow, a keeper for sure. I substituted some grapeseed oil instead of the egg yoke and it was incredible! I also used mini chocolate chips. Not too sweet of a cookie! Just perfect. The coconut is an amazing texture I just love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysha Kaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I was looking for something a little bit different than the usual chocolate chip cookies. These fit the bill and they are scrumptious! The only change I made was to use 2 1/2 cups of coconut instead of 2. They have a nice chewiness to them. I also had to bake several minutes longer than called for. Maybe I made extra large mounds of dough but I just kept checking on them and took them out of the oven when they had browned up - maybe an extra 4 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deanna
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Awesome. Was a bit short on coconut so used 1/4c oatmeal to make up difference. As another user suggested, used 1/2 butter, 1/2 marg. Convect baked at 350 for 9 min., 2 sheets at a time on parchment paper. May need to make again in a couple days. Kids love them! Hope their dad gets some after work...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CKR
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Wow! It's the Bounty's cookie cousin - delicious just as submitted! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Amazing!!! I love this recipe, it's my go to cookie recipe whenever we are craving something sweet. My family loves it when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I liked these cookies. I found that they turned out best for me when I refrigerated the dough before baking. Because they have a tendency to turn out flat it is best to follow the directions to drop the cookies onto the baking sheet without pressing down on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These cookies were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IceCreamCaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States