Chococonut Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These cookies are awesome! A true crowd pleaser. If you half the recipe, it makes about 2 dozen. Try this recipe, you won't be disappointed. My only tip is to warm up the eggs before baking, it does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Ok. Not as thin as I had hoped. Nothing spectacular to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Amazing would give it 10 stars if I could perfect crispy chewy edges with soft moist centers the perfect cookie I made 12 and baked them 12 min! reminds me of my late grandmas cookies bless her heart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is a cookie that I am most certain to make again with further tweaks to the recipe. I added 2 Tbsp of milk this time and the texture and thickness were spot on. I just wished that they had more of a coconut flavor. I am considering trying coconut extract, and a different kind of coconut next time in hopes of making this recipe perfect in my eyes. Well done Reena B!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I never write reviews but I just had to because these were THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Yummy...did as one review stated and added an extra 1/4 cup butter & 2 tbsp milk. Glad I did...too much flour without those ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama22

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DonsAvocados
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I followed the directions exactly & got great results! I did add 1 teaspoon of almond extract to give an "Almond Joy" flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made these for my friend's birthday present, because he loves chocolate and coconut! First, I made 1/2 the recipe. Substituted as follows: added 1 Tbs of Fat Free Milk, used Almond vs Vanilla flavoring, Chocolate Chunk Semi Sweet Chips and Sweetened Coconut. I used 1/2 the amount of sugars recipe called for so it wasn't too sweet. The first pan I made balls and baked for 10 mins, which came out fluffy. The second pan, I flattened the balls and baked for 12 mins, which came out more crispy. Flavor was amazing- kinda like an Almond Joy-Mounds Bar combo. I think my friend will love them, if not, he can re-gift them to me:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These were good, but a bit greasy for me. I probably won't make again but it was nice to try it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
They were good but I hard a hard time making them consistent. They seemed to brown up really fast. I followed the recipe except I used 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp coconut extract (since I had it on hand and thought it would kick up the flavor) It did! I would consider going with more coconut extract if I made them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States