Chocoberry Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This cake disappeared from the fridge instantaneously. Everyone loved it! Although, I only used one cup of whipped topping because I thought two is too much, but I was wrong. The thicker the whipped topping in the middle, the better. I'm definitely going to make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Raneses

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This torte was great plain! I used white whole wheat flour and all purpose flour and 1/2 c splenda and 1/2 c sugar...no fruit, just a great plain chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Easy to make, and looks great with fresh berries on top. I used raspberries and the cake looked great! My cake turned out a tad dry, but likely my oven probably required less time than the 22 minutes recommended here. Would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was incredibly simple, yet moist and delicious. I made the recipe exactly as directed, but also added a good smearing (perhaps 1/4 cup) of seedless raspberry preserves between the layers. I topped it with strawberries and raspberries, and it disappeared in no time. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was very good. I served it for a church function at my house and I decorated it with cool whip and strawberries, kiwis, and mandarin oranges. Everyone was really impressed at how pretty it was. I definitely recommend this, but not by itself. The flavor's a little lacking unless you add to it with the presentationg. Other than that, we enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
A very pretty torte and it tastes good too. I used strawberries on top...might consider using them on the middle layer also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Mmm Mmm Mmm!! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GalantaEire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Absolutely delicious. Everyone really liked this torte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
I think that dish is absolutely delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States