Chocoberry Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This cake disappeared from the fridge instantaneously. Everyone loved it! Although, I only used one cup of whipped topping because I thought two is too much, but I was wrong. The thicker the whipped topping in the middle, the better. I'm definitely going to make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Raneses

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This torte was great plain! I used white whole wheat flour and all purpose flour and 1/2 c splenda and 1/2 c sugar...no fruit, just a great plain chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Easy to make, and looks great with fresh berries on top. I used raspberries and the cake looked great! My cake turned out a tad dry, but likely my oven probably required less time than the 22 minutes recommended here. Would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was incredibly simple, yet moist and delicious. I made the recipe exactly as directed, but also added a good smearing (perhaps 1/4 cup) of seedless raspberry preserves between the layers. I topped it with strawberries and raspberries, and it disappeared in no time. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was very good. I served it for a church function at my house and I decorated it with cool whip and strawberries, kiwis, and mandarin oranges. Everyone was really impressed at how pretty it was. I definitely recommend this, but not by itself. The flavor's a little lacking unless you add to it with the presentationg. Other than that, we enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
A very pretty torte and it tastes good too. I used strawberries on top...might consider using them on the middle layer also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Mmm Mmm Mmm!! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GalantaEire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Absolutely delicious. Everyone really liked this torte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
I think that dish is absolutely delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Individual Chocolate-Amaretto Lava Cakes

See how to make individual chocolate cakes with an amaretto center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States