Choco-Raspberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was a big hit with family and friends. Sugar free preserves and half the chocolate chips prevents it from becoming overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great recipe. Gooey when warm. Next time I may add some frozen raspberries and sub out some of the white flour for whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very yummy, followed the recipe with the minor exception of using butter flavored shortening since that is all I had on hand -- if I were to make again I would probably reduce the chocolate chips to a cup and a half as they took over a little bit and I would probably like to taste a little more cookie and raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I used my home canned raspberry jam. The people at the meeting loved it, seeds and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Just delicious! Gooey and rich with the perfect balance between fruit and chocolate. We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
These were amazing, although addictive. Every time I went into the kitchen I had to eat one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
GREAT. I made mine with strawberry preserves and white chocolate chips. Perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This recipe is really, really good. No changes needed - some members suggested less sugar or sugar-free preserves, but I thought everything was just right (and I don't like overpoweringly-sweet things.) Took about 8 minutes longer to cook than the recipe says, but it makes quite a few. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I dont know if I have done justice to the recipe by changing some ingredients as i was short to those.Added chunks of 1/2 cup of milk chocolate and fresh raspberries 1/4 cup ,and 1 chopped granny smith apple and 1/2 banana , and folded all with black raspberry jam .added margarine instead of butter and shortening, my husband found it very mouth-watering and yummy.And just served it with a scoop of vanilla ice-cream and fresh raspberries.with a drizzle of chocolate syrup. thanks alot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri S.
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Definitely sweet...I used 1 cup of white chocolate chips and 1 cup of milk chocolate chips. I only had half a cup of raspberry jam, so I used half a cup of blackberry jam to make up the difference. If I make these again, I may cut back the chocolate chips to 1 and 3/4 cups because the bars were very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States