Choco-Raspberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was a big hit with family and friends. Sugar free preserves and half the chocolate chips prevents it from becoming overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great recipe. Gooey when warm. Next time I may add some frozen raspberries and sub out some of the white flour for whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very yummy, followed the recipe with the minor exception of using butter flavored shortening since that is all I had on hand -- if I were to make again I would probably reduce the chocolate chips to a cup and a half as they took over a little bit and I would probably like to taste a little more cookie and raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I used my home canned raspberry jam. The people at the meeting loved it, seeds and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Just delicious! Gooey and rich with the perfect balance between fruit and chocolate. We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
These were amazing, although addictive. Every time I went into the kitchen I had to eat one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
GREAT. I made mine with strawberry preserves and white chocolate chips. Perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This recipe is really, really good. No changes needed - some members suggested less sugar or sugar-free preserves, but I thought everything was just right (and I don't like overpoweringly-sweet things.) Took about 8 minutes longer to cook than the recipe says, but it makes quite a few. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I dont know if I have done justice to the recipe by changing some ingredients as i was short to those.Added chunks of 1/2 cup of milk chocolate and fresh raspberries 1/4 cup ,and 1 chopped granny smith apple and 1/2 banana , and folded all with black raspberry jam .added margarine instead of butter and shortening, my husband found it very mouth-watering and yummy.And just served it with a scoop of vanilla ice-cream and fresh raspberries.with a drizzle of chocolate syrup. thanks alot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri S.
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Definitely sweet...I used 1 cup of white chocolate chips and 1 cup of milk chocolate chips. I only had half a cup of raspberry jam, so I used half a cup of blackberry jam to make up the difference. If I make these again, I may cut back the chocolate chips to 1 and 3/4 cups because the bars were very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States