Choco Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These are the driest, most crumbly peanut butter cookies I've ever had. I like my homemade cookies soft and chewy, so I am sure I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiGGoNZo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We really liked these. Didn't do the drizzle, but did add 1/2 c. pb chips based on reviewers suggestions that the batter was not peanut buttery enough. Added 1 1/2 cup choc chips to the batter also- really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I skipped the chocolate topping, but mixed in the chocolate chips (used 1 cup chocolate chips and about 1/4 cup peanut butter chips) and these cookies were absolutely FANTASTIC. I actually only made 28 cookies, large drop style cookies (baked about 11.5 - 12 minutes per batch on non-stick baking sheets). Everyone gave these BIG thumbs up. This is definitely going in my "keeper" pile! (I followed the ingredients list exactly as written, and I thought the texture adn teh peanut butter flavor was PERFECT. With how thick I made them, they came out lightly browned, with lightly crisp edges and soft and tender in the middle.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These cookies were good. I did not want to put water in the cookies, so I left it out. After the first batch they were a little dry. I added some milk, and that helped. I would probably add more peanut butter and less oats. The oats overpower the peanut butter. The chocolate icing helped make the cookies very tasty. I will make again with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
My Mom has been making these for years, and they are my all-time favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
These cookies looked easy to bake...so I baked them. I didn't have very high expectations on these cookies - meaning I thought they would be OK. But when I took the first bite... there was a sensation of heaven. If this review doesn't help you choose the right cookie, I don't know which one will! Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
No one in our family liked this recipe. The cookies were very pastey tasting & they had little peanut butter flavor. The cookies were not sweet enough even with the sugar in the recipe & the sugar from the pressing & even with the chocolate on the top. The texture wasn't good either, very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I really like this combination oatmeal cookie and peanut butter cookie. That said I didn't have time or enough chocolate chips to follow all the instructions. I converted this to a drop cookie by omitting the water and only using 2 cups of oatmeal. Instead of adding more peanut butter, I added a half teaspoon of salt. I needed to be as speedy as possible today so I just missed the chocolate chips in. Yum! The cookies are still have plenty of oatmeal but they may be a little cakey the way I made them. I like the because they make such a healthy after school snack with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra M.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This is a good cookie recipe. To simplify things, I spread the batter in a jelly roll pan and baked about 15-20 minutes. It turned out really well as bars but I ran out of frosting this way so I will probably double the frosting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I could tell from the ingredients and the reviews that I would like this cookie. But I made several changes and got wonderful results. I used 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter. I decreased the rolled oats to 2 cups and added a bag of Reese's peanut butter chips. I dropped the cookies (generously rounded teaspoonsful) rather than rolling them. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. What great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States