Chloe's Quick Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Well Chloe, you struct the right note with my family! They loved this. I didn't have nectarines so added bananas instead. If you've read any of my other reviews, you'll notice that I have somewhat of a celery fetish......so MY portion contained celery, too. Thanks, we all loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
Easy! Easy! Easy! Great for a last minute party or dinner idea. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
It was delicious and a true crowd-pleaser! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
This was a quick and easy recipe that turned out to be very delicious. It is extremely easy to vary the recipe. I added bananas and honey dew. I also sprinkled on some coconut and used vanilla yogurt instead of plain. Great for summer picnics!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
We liked this and I keep ingredients on hand so that I am prepared when I am asked to bring a fruit salad to a gathering. I did add more fruit. I think you could double the fruit and there would be enough "sauce" for all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I mixed plain nonfat yogurt with it. The orange juice gives it a bit of a sour taste. I may add just a little Splenda next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I had to change up one of the ingredients only because nectarines are hard to find this time of year. I used a large Honey Crisp apple, green seedless grapes and two peaches, as mine were a little on the smaller side. I used greek yogurt as well. Everyone loved this fruit salad, especially me. The orange juice mixed with the yogurt made the perfect "dressing" for the salad. My fruit was all perfectly sweet enough which played off the sour bite and creaminess of the greek yogurt. NO LEFTOVERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is a delicious fruit salad and can have so many variations and combinations of fruit. I mixed the orange juice and yogurt together along with 2 packets of Splenda and poured over the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This is pretty good! I like using my fresh fruits this way, and it makes my kitchen smell nice and citrusy! My 2 year old likes this alot too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Okay.... Now this is just good. I took it to a friend's house and she combined the vanilla yogurt with the fruit. She then used the mixture as a SALAD DRESSING!! WOW So good! Make sure you use a good quality orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States