Chloe's Quick Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is a great after school snack for the kids...I have my granddaughter, and grandson working together making it. The fun thing for them is to put the final touch of a dallop of whip cream on top...they ask for this all the time. You can almost use whatever fruits you have on hand that go TOGETHER. Plus, my holiday tables always have a fruit salad on them especially for the grandkids. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvThoseLabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I used mandarin oranges instead of regular and substituted Orange Cream yogurt for the plain since I didn't have either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Thanks Chloe! I was so excited to try this recipe because my sister's name is Chloe, so she was surprised to hear that this recipe had her name in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
We liked this and I keep ingredients on hand so that I am prepared when I am asked to bring a fruit salad to a gathering. I did add more fruit. I think you could double the fruit and there would be enough "sauce" for all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
It was delicious and a true crowd-pleaser! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
This was a quick and easy recipe that turned out to be very delicious. It is extremely easy to vary the recipe. I added bananas and honey dew. I also sprinkled on some coconut and used vanilla yogurt instead of plain. Great for summer picnics!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I mixed plain nonfat yogurt with it. The orange juice gives it a bit of a sour taste. I may add just a little Splenda next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Well Chloe, you struct the right note with my family! They loved this. I didn't have nectarines so added bananas instead. If you've read any of my other reviews, you'll notice that I have somewhat of a celery fetish......so MY portion contained celery, too. Thanks, we all loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
Easy! Easy! Easy! Great for a last minute party or dinner idea. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States