Chloe's Quick Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Lovely! I used vanilla yogurt, a Honey Crisp apple, green seedless grapes, an orange, and strawberries. Light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
loved it!!!!!!!! i lost 1 kilo in a month! it tastes awsome! i tried to drizzle some yoghurt on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ozywazy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I had to change up one of the ingredients only because nectarines are hard to find this time of year. I used a large Honey Crisp apple, green seedless grapes and two peaches, as mine were a little on the smaller side. I used greek yogurt as well. Everyone loved this fruit salad, especially me. The orange juice mixed with the yogurt made the perfect "dressing" for the salad. My fruit was all perfectly sweet enough which played off the sour bite and creaminess of the greek yogurt. NO LEFTOVERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I just made this and it is wonderful...the only thing I did different was left off the orange juice, used vanilla low-fat yogurt, added bananna since I didn't have the nectarine and put in a dab of sugar free cool whip.....perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmyandpeggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Pretty good and pretty fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
As a muslim family we are observing the fasting month currently and I am always looking for light desserts for the evening. This turned out delicious! I used an orange/mango juice and served with fruit cocktail yoghurt that had it's own fruit chunks. It was divine, thanks for an easy, healthy dessert option :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pietermaritzburg, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is a delicious fruit salad and can have so many variations and combinations of fruit. I mixed the orange juice and yogurt together along with 2 packets of Splenda and poured over the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This is pretty good! I like using my fresh fruits this way, and it makes my kitchen smell nice and citrusy! My 2 year old likes this alot too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Okay.... Now this is just good. I took it to a friend's house and she combined the vanilla yogurt with the fruit. She then used the mixture as a SALAD DRESSING!! WOW So good! Make sure you use a good quality orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States