Chive and Onion Yogurt and Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I have fresh chives this in my garden so I doubled the chives and omitted the dried chives and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Cottom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I added additional seasonings and used it on triscuits. Very good with chopped tomatoes and cucumber on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I did not use the dried chives and I increased the onion powder to a full teaspoon. I also added about four cloves minced garlic (after I taste tested) and I used reduced fat cream cheese. Quite good, though I might increase both the onions and fresh chives next time. I plan on using this in The Best Mashed Potatoes for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This stuff is oh so good and great on fresh bagels! I used all fresh chives and omitted the dry plus added a little garlic. I also used light cream cheese. I just love greek yogurt and this was a great way to get more into my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I thought this was an excellent combination, a little healthier than straight cream cheese and tasted great! I did add smoked salmon to the mixture and used fresh rosemary instead of chives. There is a plethora of ingredients that would be great in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Have you ever heard of HOVAN. They are in malls and make the best wrap of sorts. I used this on a tortilla, added meat and romaine lettuce, rolled it up, then cut it up in serving size pinwheels. My kids love it and is great for lunchboxes. I didn't have the yogurt but otherwise made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This spread is great and the possibilities are endless! I used fresh chives the first time around and have also made it using green garlic and sage. I really think the key to this spread is buying the greek yogurt - plain yogurt would definitely not be the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This is delicious and easy. Used whipped chive flavored cream cheese instead of fresh chives, regular plain yogurt, and added some cucumber since I was going for a Greek type appetizer, and served w/pita bread. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Excellent! Made it to serve on bagels and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
YUM!!! This was so light and creamy and not overpowering with onion. I really hate to rate a recipe that I have made many changes to, but I didn't have chives and when I looked for my onion powder I realized I was out. I substituted 1/2 tsp. Adobo seasoning and didn't bother getting chives and it was a HUGE hit at our BBQ yesterday. I served it with Triscuits and many people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States