Chipotle Smashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Wonderful! I used it to top a shepherd's pie, smiles all around...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Absolutely loved this, even after deciding to leave out the mayo and cut the amount of cheese and cream in half (to make it a bit healthier, even though I did end up adding another tablespoon of butter). I would definitely make the "full fat" version as stated for a party, the flavors are just wonderful and you can adjust the amount of chipotle pepper you want in there if you don't like spicy food. Thanks for sharing, I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made this for Christmas. EVERYBODY loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
We tried as written & can only give 2 stars. We'll try again w/some changes - more butter, milk, less chipotle pepper, maybe more cheese & cilantro. If this works it'll probably be a 3 or 4 star rating. My hubby thought these were very dry & the chipotle flavor overpowered everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Delicious! We will be making these quite often. My husband loves all things chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Mmm! I don't eat potatoes often (perhaps because growing up it was always "meat n potatoes", and still today Sunday dinners with the family include them) but decided to buy some cute baby reds from the farmers market. I like the skins, so I didn't peel them, or cube, just boiled. I skipped the garlic since I didn't think I'd like it in this raw and didn't feel like cooking it. Added a shredded cheese blend and milk...skipped the mayo and cilantro. Loved the flavor and textural components: smoky and just spicy enough, creamy with the right amount of chunky texture, cheesy and flavorful. Bacon would certainly be a great addition, maybe with some sliced scallion and it would be reminscent of a loaded baked potato. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is a great twist on regular mashed potatoes. I recommend mixing everything and then adding the Chipotle peppers. It could be very spicy, just add some and taste until it's spicy enough for youl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I, for once, have nothing to add to this. Fantastic in all regards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
So delicious! A nice twist on classic mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This is a super spicy smashed potato recipie. So if you like spicy you will probably like this. I made it for a work function and everyone raved! I did mark it spicy. I made it just the way it reads and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States