Chipotle Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
excellent. like to eat this with a fresh baguette and sop up all the delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevelvv

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made it exactly as listed, and I just didn't care for the overall flavor of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prudence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made this tonight and while it tasted fine it is a bit unusual in flavor. I wouldn't rave about it like others did but good if you want something different. Agree with using less salt and butter which is what I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I made the recipe as outlined, but had a little confusion about "chipotle peppers in adobo sauce". Do I make adobo sauce and then put the peppers in it? Is there a recipe you use for adobo sauce? I didn't see adobo sauce on any shelf at the grocery store so that part of the recipe has me stumped. Can someone explain?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I thought that this was really spicy, but I have wimpy tastebuds. My husband thought it was just right. I used chicken broth instead of the wine. I also had small shrimp that was already peeled and deveined, which made this dish very fast to prepare and cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was very good! I altered it by thickening the sauce with some cornstarch and water, I also added some lemon and lime juice as well as some brown sugar to sweeten it up, I couldn't find chipoltes in abode sauce but used ones I found canned in some kind of tomato sauce, I also didn't have dry red wine but I used the white wine I had, overall this was delicious and I will forsure be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This had fabulous taste - but I didn't have the chipotle in adobo sauce... so i improvised.. I added 1tbsp of crushed chipotle and added extra wine, whorchestire, some vinegar and oregano to add some boost. I found the sauce very runny and wasn't thickening to my liking. so i took the shrimp out once cooked and added some heavey cream to thicken it. it was delcious. i would double the ingredients next time to make more sauce. great flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina McKenzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was tasty. I added too much chipotle pepper and it was super hot. Husband loved it. I thought it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Yummmiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I added a bit of lime to the shrimp as they were cooking (~1/2 tsp) since other chipotle recipes call for lime and added soy sauce to taste at the end instead of salt to give the flavor more depth. I enjoy spicy food and didn't find this hot at all - it just had a nice smokey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States