Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Loved it!!! Used 1lb (approximately 40 shrimp) of frozen shrimp, 8 oz of bacon, and 2 chipotle peppers. I thought the spice level was just about right, though we love spicy and I cook with chipotle in adobo frequently! This created 8 tacos, 5 shrimp per taco. Added cilantro, more onion, shredded cabbage, and a squeeze of lime, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Athenarose
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Family loved them, I will review again when I get to try them but everyone had seconds so must of been pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
A great quick and easy recipe. I made a HUGE mistake the first time around though. Instead of putting just ONE chipotle chile in it..i put like 5. OMG do not do this! AND I added jalapeños. See..I love spicy foods...but I didn't realize the adobo sauce is spicy and so when mixed with jalapeños..it is way too hot!!!!!! So just put in ONE chipotle chile...cook down the onion so they are sweet. My version: I add in the chipotle chile, sun dried tomatoes, onion, (turkey bacon optional) and add the cilantro at the last minute so the cilantro flavor isn't cooked down and stays fresh. Very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissM.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Perfect as is. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These are delicious! I did not have the chipotle peppers, and I made the sauce from the "Lime Chicken with Cilantro Cream Sauce and Roasted Zucchini" recipe to serve with it along with some chopped cherry tomatoes and avocado. They were a HUGE hit. My husband said they were my best ever. Not bad for stumbling on this recipe while searching for something to do with my leftover cooked shrimp. (Btw, I cooked my shrimp by boiling them for just a few minutes. When they were done, I added a little bit of lemon juice.) Fortunately the shrimp didn't become overcooked when I added them to the bacon, but I was careful not to leave them on the heat for too long. Make 'em - they're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was delicious! Used 1lb shrimp and 1 pepper with a teaspoon of sauce. Then made the Cilantro cream sauce with more peppers and sauce. Perfect touch heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COZY CUISINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
We love these in our house. They can be very spicy if you are not careful. I always serve ours on corn tortillas with sour cream that is mixed with lime juice and a little of the adobo sauce from the chipotles and shredded cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Yikes. I had high hopes for this b/c of all the great reviews but this just wasn't good. Not sure if it was the adobo sauce stuff or the bacon but it just didn't mesh well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was very good....and very very spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Fantastic! Enjoyed this so much! No changes made at all. Served with avacados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States