Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
It was sooo hot, I could barely eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I was very surprise by this dish. The tacos came out bite-sized & delishous; would be great finger-food for entertaining. As written, there is a pretty strong spicy kick (almost too much for my wife)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Pretty good, VERY SPICY. Maybe the brand of peppers was spicier or something. My kids couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abraham Yaksich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
marinate the shrimp in the pepper sauce. Leave out the peppers themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Awesomely delicious! This is a definite keeper! I followed the recipe almost exactly. However, I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers & cooked the shrimp myself. I felt I had more control over the finished product this way & didn't have to worry about the shrimp getting overcooked. I also sliced some avocado to put in the tacos. It was a fabulous addition. My family loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Absolutely loved these made as it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wife would prefer to try this next time without the pepper. It has a bit of a kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These were delicious, but we omitted the bacon. For the filling, we used 1/2 lb. shrimp, 1 tilapia fillet, and we added a pouch of Uncle Ben's whole grain rice to the mixture. We also added scallions. We used too many chipotle peppers, and it was EXTREMELY spicy. I think next time we may just use a small can of green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Good, but way too spicy for us both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These are so good!!! Again the lime is very important to tone down the spice. I also added avocado as well. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States