Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Awesomely delicious! This is a definite keeper! I followed the recipe almost exactly. However, I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers & cooked the shrimp myself. I felt I had more control over the finished product this way & didn't have to worry about the shrimp getting overcooked. I also sliced some avocado to put in the tacos. It was a fabulous addition. My family loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Absolutely loved these made as it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wife would prefer to try this next time without the pepper. It has a bit of a kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These were delicious, but we omitted the bacon. For the filling, we used 1/2 lb. shrimp, 1 tilapia fillet, and we added a pouch of Uncle Ben's whole grain rice to the mixture. We also added scallions. We used too many chipotle peppers, and it was EXTREMELY spicy. I think next time we may just use a small can of green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Good, but way too spicy for us both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These are so good!!! Again the lime is very important to tone down the spice. I also added avocado as well. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These are awesome! I made this recipe for my husband and he amazed! If you are not use to eating spicy food you may want to pull back on the chipotle to 1 1/2 or 2. We eat spicy and they were a bit HOT for us, but we did manage to make them disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Photo by Calvin
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
They are soooo good. Left out the chipotle due to my spouse not liking spicy food and they are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
it was too spicy for my husband and myself.... Although My husband forgot to bring me bacon and i subsituted it for hot dogs just chopped it was great except it was soooooooooo spicy!!! next time i think i need to add less chipotles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Awesome!!! Love the salty bacon, the smokey shrimp, and the tart lime. These had just the right spice and were not too hot. I can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States