Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
We enjoyed these very much, even my son said they were "awesome". I minced up two chipotle peppers, seeds and all with some of the adobo sauce and squeezed two small fresh limes over it. Marinated the shrimp in that for about an hour before cooking. I felt it was just the right amount of heat. My husband got into the bacon for breakfast in the morning so I only had four slices of thick bacon, but really that was plenty and I enjoyed the little crunches of bacon, but didn't feel so guilty about eating so much fat....heck the recipe calls for almost a lb. of bacon. I didn't have any corn tortillas, so used taco sized flour tortillas. But I would think corn would probably taste much better, and flour got kind of sloppy to eat with. Or you could do like my son did and wrap it like a burrito. Served with Best Black Beans on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was really simple and really delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. The 3 chipotle peppers definitely give it some heat, but not too much. I made a slaw from a fish taco recipe with shredded cabbage, lime juice, diced tomato, green onions, cilantro, olive oil and salt and piled it on top of the shrimp. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
It was sooo hot, I could barely eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I was very surprise by this dish. The tacos came out bite-sized & delishous; would be great finger-food for entertaining. As written, there is a pretty strong spicy kick (almost too much for my wife)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Pretty good, VERY SPICY. Maybe the brand of peppers was spicier or something. My kids couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abraham Yaksich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
marinate the shrimp in the pepper sauce. Leave out the peppers themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Awesomely delicious! This is a definite keeper! I followed the recipe almost exactly. However, I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers & cooked the shrimp myself. I felt I had more control over the finished product this way & didn't have to worry about the shrimp getting overcooked. I also sliced some avocado to put in the tacos. It was a fabulous addition. My family loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Absolutely loved these made as it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wife would prefer to try this next time without the pepper. It has a bit of a kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These were delicious, but we omitted the bacon. For the filling, we used 1/2 lb. shrimp, 1 tilapia fillet, and we added a pouch of Uncle Ben's whole grain rice to the mixture. We also added scallions. We used too many chipotle peppers, and it was EXTREMELY spicy. I think next time we may just use a small can of green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States