Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was awesome my boyfriend said this is a definite keeper n he can be super picky.I tamed it a lil by making a semi Baja sauce with avocado..it was so good he tried on my bra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Pretty good. Did use avocado & roma tomatoes to garnish with. I do think next time though, I'll use taco shells instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Got mixed reviews on these. If you don't want them too spicy, cut down on the chipotles and use more adobo sauch instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe. Used fresh peeled and deveined shrimp instead of cooked/frozen. Cooked them to almost done before putting in chile. Also lightly pan-fried the tortillas using pam so they are a little sturdier and don't fall apart. Garnished w/avocado, along w/cilantro & fresh squeezed lime juice. Also made it again, using stir fried chicken breast strips instead of shrimp. Also excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Since we recently discovered we love chipotle, I've been making recipes that include it. This dish did deliver great chipotle flavor, but it had a few flaws. The biggest problem was that the shrimp mixture got very juicy. The juices were the most flavorful part of the dish, but if you put them on the taco they would make the tortilla mushy. So we kind of ended up eating it as a soup instead. A more minor problem, related to the first, was that the bacon was soggy. I'll keep this recipe in mind the next time I want a flavorful soup. I will add some vegetables and sprinkle bacon on top instead of stirring it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
These were delicious, although super spicy. I LOVE spicy foods, but I'm definitely going to use a little less peppers next time. It was almost at the point of too hot to taste. Added some avocado into the tacos to bring down the spice a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I love spicy food, but this was way to spicy for me! much better with no peppers,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I have to say, I was very skeptical about this recipe. I was worried it would be scorching hot (as I've used a smidgeon of the chiptole adobe in stuff and found it over the top). Surprisiingly..after only using one chiptole pepper, I went back and added the other two. Also, I didn't think there would be enough "sauce" to add flavor or cover the shrimp...but it worked just great! The lime really is the key to cutting the heat and leaving mostly flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My boyfriend and I made these last night for a dinner party with my parents...they were a big hit!! My bf was skeptical at first, bacon isn't a common ingredient in shrimp tacos, but it turned out really yummy. We followed the recipe to a T....insted of corn tortillas though we used wholewheat tortillas, and threw on some sour cream and homemade guac. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This deserves 10 stars!!! This is by far one of the best tacos I have ever eaten. My husband and daughters absolutely love this dish. I have made it twice in the past 7 days. The only thing I do different is I add the cilantro and half of the lime juice to the pan after I add the shrimp. Wonderful!!!! Thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAG16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States