Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
its VERY spicy. if you are not a fan of spicy food cut down on all the spicy ingredients by half!! besides that they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Yummy! I ate so much! The lime and cilantro was key. I only used 2 small peppers and all the sauce in the chipotle can. The three would not have been too much. I added garlic powder to give it a little extra kick. I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great recipe! I made a few adjustments but all in all I folowed it exactly and have no complaints. I baked the bacon in the oven, used the grease for the shrimp and then crumbled the crisp bacon over the top of the tacos. This one has endless possibilities. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Delicious - and spicy! I loved the bacon, shrimp and chipotle together, a combo I had never tried. I added a little lime juice to combat the dryness. I served this with avocado, which helps break the heat and was a great texture with the shrimp. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ***jessica***
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
after using batter fried shrimp for tacos for MANY years i decided it was time for something different and thats when i decided to look for a different recipe and boy am I glad i did!!! this has become a favorite in my household. I have done this recipe several times and it tasted great everytime!! The only thing i did different was i added all the peppers (from the smallest can) and instead of chopping them i blended them with a can full of water and it seemed to take some of the spice away and they werent as dry as the first time!!! Topped with fresh guacamole .......... and these are the best shrimp tacos ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ***jessica***
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very Good! I reduced the peppers to 2 and seeded which was the perfect amount of heat and reduced the bacon by 1/2. I spread the tortilla with a small amount of homemade tarter sauce (pickle, cappers, mayo and lemon juice) and topped with cabbage tomatoes and guacamole . YUUUUUUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This recipe is awesome! I ended up using 4 chipotle peppers as we like spicy plus the chipotles were a little on the mild side. I filled the tacos with the shrimp mixture, topped with Spicy Southwestern Slaw & chopped cilantro, and served with Lime Cilantro Rice. Amazing good! The family said I had to make this one again soon! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I stumbled on this recipe and it has become a favorite at the fire station. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
this was a great tasting taco couple things i did different i marinated shrimp with adobo sauce and lime juice...i did not add anymore chipotle's to the shrimp as it was hot enough, but if you like it REALLY hot, then add more... and before assembling it all together i spread a mixture of sour cream, 1 chipotle and lime juice, little sugar added and spread that on a flour tortilla, added a little red cabbage, and wrapped it all up.... very very good, i will be making this again and again outstanding!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy613

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was very good, but very spicy and my family likes spicy. Next time I will cut back to one chipotle pepper in adobo. I also served this with a homemade salsa verde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States