Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I only thought these were ok, but my husband has been raving about them. Beware that the chipotle peppers are pretty hot. We bought some mango peach salsa and added that on top. My only complaint was that the bacon, although adding a nice smokey flavor, also added an odd crunchy texture that didn't seem to go with the rest of the mixture. I think I'd leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
fabulous......followed the recipe....a tad hot for me (and I love hot food). I think I will use a bit less of the peppers next time....and there WILL be a next time!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars because my hubby said it was one of the "top 5" meals I have ever made (served with homemade guacamole and homemade tortilla chips on the side). I used 8 chipotle peppers as opposed to 3 and next time I will use all of them. It had a nice amount of heat, which we love. The guacamole on the side was a nice compliment to the spicy as it cooled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
We thought that this was missing something. If I make it again I will tweak it and possibly leave out the bacon. Not sure why this was just averaqe recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very good dish, although with 2 pounds of shrimp and 3/4 pound of bacon this filled a lot more than 12 normal sized corn tortillas. I did add some cole slaw to the tacos, so that may explain why this stretched further than recipe suggested. As a person who likes spicy food, I found that three chipotles was just right finely diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Marinated the shrimp in the lime and chipotle. I only used 1/2 the amount of bacon because I used a thick good quality maple bacon. Really good. Really easy. My cilantro isn't really producing that much right now so I was skimpy on it. Definitely needs all the fresh taste that cilantro delivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
yummy.......i added flour to marinate for shrimp.......will cook again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These are an awesome idea for a quick dinner! I have made them with and without the bacon, and can't say I noticed a difference, and we started adding cabbage for a little texture. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ricki lee
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
These are delicious! I added some garlic when cooking the bacon+onions, then added diced avocados and a squirt of chipotle mayo to the tacos. They had some heat but they were really tasty, will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricki lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States