Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These were really good, I'm not usually a shrimp person and I still really liked them! I used small shrimp because they were on sale and added sliced avocado. The next day I made a dip by mixing the leftovers (minus the lime and cilantro) into a cream cheese/sour cream mixture. That was even better than the tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Best shrimp tacos ever, made my own salsa with tomatoes, jalopeno, cilantro, onion, garlic and lime then added to the top of shrimp tacos along with avocado, sweet purple onion, mexican cream, squeeze of lime and that creates a PERFECTLY Fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is one of my favorite recipes. Just be careful with the chipotle peppers - sometimes they are very spicy and other times much more mild! Nothing better than these little shrimps with fresh guacamole tucked into a fresh, homemade tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This meal was great! I do plan to make it again but it was a bit too spicy for me! The next time I make it I will use less chipotle chiles and add some pico or a light salsa because it needed a little something extra. I made it with cilantro lime rice and it went quite well together. i also didnt use the whole two pounds...i think one lb would do and maybe half a pack of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhack19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Not so great. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
SUCH a good recipe! I wanted something light and different and this was it! Very simple and quick to make. Served this with white rice and put lime juice and cilantro on that as well. A cold beer would've been perfect with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandon&Julia
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These tacos are amazing! Marinated them in the sauce from one can of adobo along w/ one minced pepper and juice of one lime and a little flour. Used one lb shrimp, 1/2 pack bacon, 1/2 onion. Served with homemade corn tortillas, fresh pico de gallo, avacodo and sour cream! I could sell these things!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon&Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
We really enjoyed these. My kids, of course, kept saying they wish the tortillas were flour. I used frozen shrimp and fresher would have been much better. The lime and cilantro made them fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were wonderful! Next time I'll use less bacon and more chipotle peppers to suit our tastes. Topped with a slice of avocado to cut heat a bit - will be making these again and again. Super quick and easy!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Delicious! Thanks for the recipe. Very spicy but we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States