Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Outstanding! Followed exactly as written, served with the cilantro cream sauce recipe also found on the site; and was able to impress my hubby (he's a meat market manager and relatively challenging to surprise). Served with a nice, crisp white wine-no side dishes needed. Many thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
We tried this the other night! It was very good! I added Avocado to my topping! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie3400

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I skipped the bacon because it doesn't seem to go in tacos (in my opinion) and because I didn't think it would need it with all the smokey flavor of the chipotle peppers. I think I made the right decision after tasting the tacos. I added guacamole and sour cream and served the tacos with a salad of shredded lettuce and pico de gallo. It was very tasty but my husband thought it was all a tad too hot. Would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by Cookin in D-town
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great recipe! I reduced the amount of bacon 6oz, used one whole onion and 6 peppers. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin in D-town

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Love the shrimp tacos, I do cook with the peppers and the sauce but I remove the peppers for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
REALLY? REALLY? My hubby and I LOVE hot but this was HOT with only one flavor! You mise well just put a bunch of canned chipotle peppers in a corn tortillas with a spash of lime and cilantro and call itl dinner! It was only one flavor and so fricken spicy that i can't believe that anyone would think this was a good meal! My hubby and I grow our own VERY hot peppers but this was not only hot but just tasted like a canned pepper in a corn tortilla....if you look at my profile you will see that i have rated almost TWO HUNDRED recipes from this site and I have never even given a 2*...this has got to be the most disappointing recipe I have tried from this site!!! Sorry for such a bad rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Really light and fresh, and just the right kick of spice! I heated the tortillas until slightly crispy, and topped with pico de gallo! Both my fiance and I really liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTooth122

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I make this for my husband every now and then and he really likes them. They are easy to make. We always use fresh shrimp and make them a little spicier. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresita Nguyen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
O-M-G!!!! These were fantastic! I followed the recipe exact except that I didn't use the cilantro...I just do not like the taste of it. You definitely need to add the lime juice..it enhances the flavor of the tacos. I also added a few tablespoons of the adobo sauce to the bacon mixture as it was cooking. Great smoky/spicy flavor. I served them with guacamole and sour cream. This recipe is a keeper!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PureIce23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Little Ferry, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States