Chipotle Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Made for neighbors..huge hit. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good! We enjoyed this recipe and I will be making this frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Outstanding! Followed exactly as written, served with the cilantro cream sauce recipe also found on the site; and was able to impress my hubby (he's a meat market manager and relatively challenging to surprise). Served with a nice, crisp white wine-no side dishes needed. Many thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
We tried this the other night! It was very good! I added Avocado to my topping! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie3400

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I skipped the bacon because it doesn't seem to go in tacos (in my opinion) and because I didn't think it would need it with all the smokey flavor of the chipotle peppers. I think I made the right decision after tasting the tacos. I added guacamole and sour cream and served the tacos with a salad of shredded lettuce and pico de gallo. It was very tasty but my husband thought it was all a tad too hot. Would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by Cookin in D-town
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great recipe! I reduced the amount of bacon 6oz, used one whole onion and 6 peppers. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin in D-town

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Love the shrimp tacos, I do cook with the peppers and the sauce but I remove the peppers for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
REALLY? REALLY? My hubby and I LOVE hot but this was HOT with only one flavor! You mise well just put a bunch of canned chipotle peppers in a corn tortillas with a spash of lime and cilantro and call itl dinner! It was only one flavor and so fricken spicy that i can't believe that anyone would think this was a good meal! My hubby and I grow our own VERY hot peppers but this was not only hot but just tasted like a canned pepper in a corn tortilla....if you look at my profile you will see that i have rated almost TWO HUNDRED recipes from this site and I have never even given a 2*...this has got to be the most disappointing recipe I have tried from this site!!! Sorry for such a bad rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Really light and fresh, and just the right kick of spice! I heated the tortillas until slightly crispy, and topped with pico de gallo! Both my fiance and I really liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTooth122

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States