Chipotle Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I have tried this sauce in a Chicken wrap that included spinach wrap, lettuce, tomato, chunks of grilled chicken and this sauce. It is so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I just wanted a simple burger topping and this seemed to fit bill. However, it was too mayonnaise tasting for me even after tripling the chipotle. I ended up using it as an ingredient for the chipotle ranch dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is a good basic recipe. Instead of yogurt (because I didn't have any), I substituted it for Sour Cream. I also added a tablespoon of honey and then blended it all together. My husband isn't big on spicy food, so instead of using the chilies, I just used a tablespoon of the adobo sauce. It was excellent and the perfect compliment to my empanadas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I love this sauce! It is a must have now when I make tacos. I've been making mine with plain greek yogurt for a little more tangy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Eisenbrandt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Needs lime! And salt! Made it myself- love the idea, but I kept tasting it and it needed acid and salt. So I added them and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Excellent taste. I did like some others did, added some cumin to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I love how simple this recipe is, and it does have good flavor by following it. I did add a bit more chipotle to it and a pinch of sugar and some pepper. I don't really know if those two ingredients made a big difference to it but its still really great! I had them on Steak and Egg burritos and my boyfriend thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was very easy and very good but I agree with other users about the lack of depth of flavor. Next time I make it, I will add cumin to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
chipotle and yogurt... not the best combination for my household. It wasn't terrible but I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elkhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I made this for a veggie dipping sauce for some company. The heat lovers really liked this. I used low fat Mayo and fat free Greek yogurt, and added a couple dashes of cumin. Watch the peppers because two made it pretty hot even for me a hot pepper lover. I served it with celery and carrot sticks and they helped with the spicy heat. I do think a squeeze of lime juice would be great in this next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Torta Ahogada with Chipotle Sauce

See how to put a simple Mexican twist on the steak sandwich with dipping sauce.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States