Chipotle Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
very very good. followed recipe first time. second time i added other suggestions- some cumin, lime juice, garlic powder. i used it as a sauce for a beef, chicken, and seafood fondue dinner. we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
It was slightly bland, but with a little creativity and guided by my own tastes, this recipe is very good. I also followed the advise of another user who recommended freezing the pureed chipotle peppers in small cubes for later use. Good tip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I would personally have used a little lime juice and some spices like cumin, black pepper and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Btmb11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lagrange, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Added a little extra adobo, garlic powder, onion powder, and a little salt to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TanyaM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I made it tonight for fish tacos and we loved it! I didn't puree but chopped very finely. I used light sour cream instead. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I tweeked this recipe to more suite my personal preference. I add 1 teaspoon ground cumin, 1 teaspoon ground smoked paprika, 1 teaspoon garlic powder, and 2 limes juiced. PERFECTO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ds R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sabana Grande, Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is fantastic! Just like the restaurants. I didn't have plain yogurt, so I used sour cream instead. My picky 12 year old couldn't get enough of it. We used it on steak quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Really simple. I added mesquite seasoning, cumin and a squeeze of lime. Did not have any yogurt so used sour cream. Putting on my chicken but is great on beef. Going to make a pasta salad with corn, black beans and other stuff and this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Had way too much of a yogurt tast to me. I'll stick with the all-mayo recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Great as is and so easy. For my personal taste I double the peppers and sauce and I add some garlic. This is great on (vegetarian) burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eristrawberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Torta Ahogada with Chipotle Sauce

See how to put a simple Mexican twist on the steak sandwich with dipping sauce.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States