Chipotle Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This is really good!! I only used the sauce from the peppers (no peppers) and its still a bit hot for my taste but it is a wonderful flavor!! I also only used about half of the mayo, because I don't like it. This might sound silly, but I used baby cereal to thicken it- and it worked well. lol I will definitely make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
When I open a can of chipotles in adobo sauce, I puree them and put them in the freezer, so i can take out just what i need at the time. Wonderful, smokey flavor! definitely not for the faint-hearted. Wonderful sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMY3600

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Booneville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Short (recipe) but perfect just like it is. Especially to whip up real fast. And when you can't eat tacos or burritos without it again. You'll like how fast it is to make and ohhh so simple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oldsingledad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I'm serious when I say this stuff is great! It's very addictive! You wont want another chicken burrito without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This was really good.. I did not have any plain yogurt though so I just used sour cream in place of the yogurt and it worked great too.. I use light sour cream and light Mayo generally, but this is a very good recipe as is.. We use it on our chicken subs we make at home all the time. mmm mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I used this as a dip for chicken flautas. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
My husband loves this on his sandwiches. Gets hotter as it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Just made this with some grilled chicken. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Our daughter & her family were here for our Labor Day dinner. We made "build your own burgers". First, we seasoned the ground beef with Crazy Jane's Mixed Up Salt.We cooked the patties on the bbq, adding a thin slice of cheddar cheese toward the end. The buns were toasted on the grill also.The burger bar consisted of lettuce, home grown tomatoes & red onions (sliced),cooked bacon, sauted mushrooms (seasoned with Crazy Jane's), sliced avocado, dijon mustard & mayo & this wonder chipotle sauce. It gave the burger a nice kick. Our daughter never eats everything on her plate. Her husband usually eats her leftovers. Tonight, she ate every bite. Wow, what a wonderful dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
My husband and I love pulled chipotle chicken from Costco. They aren't carrying it right now, so we used this sauce on chicken with rice and beans- it was awesome! Thanks for the tasty, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Torta Ahogada with Chipotle Sauce

See how to put a simple Mexican twist on the steak sandwich with dipping sauce.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States