Chipotle Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was good; husband thought it was great. A little too spicy for my taste, though. I will cut back on the chili pepper powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I just made this recipe and everyone loved it. I didn't find the Chipotle Chili Peppers and use a bit of Chipotle Peppers in adobo sauce that I had. It was really flavorful, so tasty. The potatoes tasted awesome too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I tried this recipe back in 2002 and my whole family loves the aroma of the spices when its in the oven and they enjoy it very much. when iam in hurry i just boil the chicken and pot and i put the sauce over it without the overn and is also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Very easy to make and flavorful. I was a little afraid of the amount of chipotle used so cut back a bit. Next time I will use all of it. The potatoes had a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Excellent! I didn't have chipotle chile pepper on hand, so I used 1tsp of chili powder and 1/2tsp red pepper in its place. I also skipped the garnish. Turned out fantastic! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Home Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I made this without the potatoes and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crane Hill, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This was very yummy! I cooked the potatoes for about 40 minutes before adding the chicken. Next I added the seasoned skinless boneless breasts and cooked for an additional 30 minutes. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I just made the chicken (used bone-in thighs). I cut back a bit on the Chipotle powder but followed the recipe otherwise. It was still way too spicy for me, but Husband loved it. Served it with plain white rice, and a pinto bean dish. Good stuff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
The potatoes turned out good, but the chicken ended up being way too spicy. I like spicy foods, but this was too much. Next time I will cut down on the chiptole seasoning maybe by about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
roasted at 375 degrees for about 100 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malkin17

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States