Chipotle Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I used the seasonings for the homemade buttermilk ranch that I have been making for this recipe. I scaled it down to about 1/2 a cup or a little less of mayo/greek yogurt blend and used a whole, small chipotle. It was just about the perfect amount. Minced it was about 1-1.5 tsp. I didn't have any green onions so I added a pinch of onion powder. Very good on our burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
It's amazing what a few simple additions can do to a basic dip. I used 1 part lite mayo and 2 parts fat-free sour cream (our personal preference) and a homemade dry ranch mix. A touch of milk and it was perfect for dipping tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is so good! Just made it and I added all of the sauce from the can and I seeded my peppers. I keep wanting to add more but don't want it to get too spicy after it sits a while. I also used more sour cream then mayo. So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I'm so happy I tried this recipe we eat it with everything, chicken, sandwiches, salad, quesadillas, eggs, rice… We can't get enough of this spicy delicious heavenly dip. I make a batch every Monday. Oh almost forgot I use the whole mini can of chipotles, turns out so spicy it makes us cry sometimes haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is fabulous! I don't even like chipotle & I found myself sneaking another dip, & another, & another. My son is dying to try it on steak sandwiches & burgers....maybe this weekend. Thanks Sherri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Heads up! This is NOT your ordinary (read boring) vegetable dip! What a creative and delicious blend of seasonings! I so wanted to try this but in deference to Hubs’ sensitive innards I had to modify it just a bit – I used just a teensy bit of chipotle chili powder and a drop of liquid smoke to simulate the chipotle chili. Loved the chipotle/ranch combo as well as the addition of FRESH green onion and garlic rather than powdered or dried. The lime juice was a unique plus, adding both freshness and flavor. All and all it is a delicious dip, with all seasonings balanced, and will certainly get your guests to ask, “Hmmm, this is so delicious! What’s in it?”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I followed this recipe to the tee....it was WONDERFUL! We used it as a dip with chicken strips and also used it as a salad dressing. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This dip has a nice adjustable heat. I make it with Scotdog's dry buttermilk ranch dressing mix recipe from AR. Thanks for the the recipe Sherri :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Great recipe! I loved the taste. I made mine with the heavy mayo and sour cream, I don't like to skimp when it comes to flavor :) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This is EXCELLENT. I made this right as I got home from the store today, using my own homemade dry ranch seasoning and doubling both the green onions AND fresh minced garlic (personal preferance, not a reflection of the recipe). I've been eating on this all afternoon, dipping both baby carrots and sliced cucumbers in it. This is one of the best ranch dips I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States