Chipotle Marinated Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was a pretty good marinade. I think the longer you marinate, the better. I used this on boneless chicken breasts, put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate for 4 hours. Next time I would let it go longer. The honey gave it a nice sweetness and it wasn't overly spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
We LOVE this.....Have made it twice in a week Only thing I changed was I used Chicken breasts..Even more fabulous the second day had sliced breast over spinach salad,walnuts,carrots,gagozola cheese, tomatoes,red peppers and pumpkin seeds topped with balsmic vinagrette YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very good, I followed recipe except I baked it instead of grilling it. Baked at 350 for 40 minutes on a broiler pan, then switched it to a shallow dish and poured extra sauce over it( I made two seperate batches of the marinade). I used more chipotle peppers than just three ( the whole can between the two batches of sauce that I made) because I love Spicy. I was very happy with the way the chicken turned out!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
At first, I thought this gonna be hot! I was wrong, it is just right. Not if the 3 chipotle peppers weren't enough....1/4 teaspoon of cayenne! I tried it anyway... Perfect heat in the background that you know it is there. I usually look at a recipe and change it. The only thing I changed was the chicken. I used skin-on-thighs and marinated overnight. I cooked indirect with a pecan chunk for a little smoke, for 1hr 15 minutes at about 350 degrees. Very good marinade for sure. Even for the people that don't like "spicy" food, this a great recipe! I will be doing this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was really good. I used boneless skinless breasts & I also added just a little more honey to the marinade but those were the only changes. I also sauteed some zuchinni and red peppers and finished them with a raspberry chipotle sauce (from Sam's). I plated the veggies and then placed the chicken on top and Mmmm was it ever a flavor sensation! Served with oven baked sweet potato fries with a chipotle sour cream sauce. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PleasantValleyCabins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This recipe is delicious! We bbq alot so we experiment with different grill recipes, this is one that we will make frequently.There is a perfect balance of sweet and spicy with the subtle hint of honey added to the pepper marinade. It went well with a Riesling wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhillyChris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Awesome, awesome, awesome is all I can say!!!! I used chicken breasts and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa B.
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
A bit spicy, but all the guys LOVED it! They were fighting over the last piece and putting the extra sauce on everything. Will definitely be a repeat recipe in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Awesome! Made exactly as written except for using chicken breast tenders. These were amazing, thanks for the recipe, it made for a perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Nom nom nom! Really good! I was expecting this to have more of a kick due to the ample addition of chipotle peppers and cayenne, but maybe most of that peppery punch cooked off on the grill. (Imagine my surprise to see my pre-schooler nibbling away at her's, blissfully unaware of the kick that Mommy had caressed her chicken with.) What remained was a flavorful, tender piece of chicken, excellent served alongside "G-ma's Rice" recipe from here. The only difference that I did was using boneless breasts instead of drumsticks, and bottled lime juice (I know! I would much rather of squeezed fresh, but it's all that I had on hand!), but this was an absolutely delicious marinade that I am anxious to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States